digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives]

digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives] (http://www.digitalfaq.com/archives/)
-   Off-topic Lounge (http://www.digitalfaq.com/archives/lounge/)
-   -   Major Meteor Showers in 2005 (http://www.digitalfaq.com/archives/lounge/13740-major-meteor-showers.html)

kwag 08-10-2005 08:20 PM

Major Meteor Showers in 2005
 
PERSEIDS (maximum August 12, 17h UT [10am PDT; 1pm EDT])
http://skytour.homestead.com/met2005.html#anchor_9

-kwag

Zyphon 08-11-2005 02:00 AM

Probably won't be able to see it where I live but thanks for the info Karl, thisi is very interesting I love Meteor showers. :)

I wonder if any scientists capture it on film. :)

Dialhot 08-11-2005 03:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zyphon
Probably won't be able to see it where I live

Why ? Because on town lights ?
The perseids are visible in all North. There is a all-night long TV show in France since 12 years and a lot of astronomic clubs do meetings that nights all arround the country.

Or perhaps you mean because of the clouds :p

Zyphon 08-11-2005 05:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dialhot
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zyphon
Probably won't be able to see it where I live

Why ? Because on town lights ?

Or perhaps you mean because of the clouds :p

Both. :D But mainly the clouds it seems to rain all the time here and the cloud coverage is quite dense so I won't see anything, also I guess living in a City with the town lights will significantly reduce the chances also. :D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 PM  —  vBulletin Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Site design, images and content © 2002-2020 The Digital FAQ, www.digitalFAQ.com
Forum Software by vBulletin · Copyright © 2020 Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.