Quantcast Avisynth: Problems with Interlacing - digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives]
  #1  
09-21-2004, 02:57 PM
Leksa Leksa is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Iīm doing a DVD to KVCD conversion of Dracula 2001. The problem is that thereīs combing in the upper parts of the movie and I canīt get rid of it. So now itīs time for you interlacing gurus to step in and give a helping hand how to proceed...

Hereīs the script i used:

Code:
## DLL Section ## 
# 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\MPEG2Dec3.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\GripFit_YV12.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\STMedianFilter.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\asharp.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\unfilter.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\undot.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\kerneldeint.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Filters25\VSFilter.dll")
# 
#### 
## Main section and static filters ### 
MPEG2Source("H:\dracula.d2v")
#SeparateFields()
KernelBob(order=1,sharp=true,threshold=7) 
# 
# 
undot() 
asharp(1, 4) 
GripCrop(528, 576,source_anamorphic= true, dest_anamorphic= true) 
GripSize(resizer="BicubicResize") 
STMedianFilter(3, 3, 1, 1 ) 
MergeChroma(blur(1.5)) 
MergeLuma(blur(0.1)) 
# 
# 

## Linear Motion Adaptive Filtering ## 
# 
# ( Portions from AviSynth's manual ) 
# This will apply variable temporalsoften 
# and variable blur. 
# Both filters are active at all times, and work inversely proportional to the 
# activity, measured from current frame to next frame. 

ScriptClip(" nf = YDifferenceToNext()" +chr(13)+ "unfilter( -(fmin(round(nf)*2, 100)), -(fmin(round(nf)*2, 100)) ).TemporalSoften( fmin( round(2/nf), 6), round(1/nf) , round(3/nf) , 1, 1)  ") 


Textsub("H:\draku.srt")
GripBorders() 
#LetterBox( Your_Values_Here ) # Depends on situation. Use MovieStacker! 

# 
# 
## Functions ### 

function fmin( int f1, int f2) { 
  return ( f1<f2 ) ? f1 : f2 
} 
  
# 
####
#  
SeparateFields() 
SelectEvery(4,0,3) # SelectEvery(4,0,3) for bottom field first video (4,1,2)
Weave()

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Site Staff / Ad Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-21-2004, 04:21 PM
incredible incredible is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,189
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to incredible
Shure!
You keep your source interlaced as you do all your filtering in a purpose to KEEP the source treaten and kept interlaced!

Get rid of
Code:
KernelBob(order=1,sharp=true,threshold=7)
and ...
Code:
SeparateFields()
SelectEvery(4,0,3) # SelectEvery(4,0,3) for bottom field first video (4,1,2)
Weave()
and use instead just ...
Code:
MPEG2Source("H:\dracula.d2v") 
Fielddeinterlace(full=false,blend=false) # or blend = true
....
...
..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-26-2004, 12:40 PM
Leksa Leksa is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for the tip Incredible!

Now I got another problem, I can't get the right parameters for the GripCrop- line. I just keep getting an error message: invalid arguments to function "GripCrop". I used FitCD for finding the "right" parameters. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-26-2004, 12:47 PM
Prodater64 Prodater64 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Palma de Mallorca - Espaņa
Posts: 2,925
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leksa
Thanks for the tip Incredible!

Now I got another problem, I can't get the right parameters for the GripCrop- line. I just keep getting an error message: invalid arguments to function "GripCrop". I used FitCD for finding the "right" parameters. What am I doing wrong?
Perhaps withdrawing blank spaces inside gripcrop function?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-26-2004, 01:25 PM
Leksa Leksa is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prodater64

Perhaps withdrawing blank spaces inside gripcrop function?
Blank spaces or not, the problem still remains.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
09-27-2004, 12:02 AM
fabrice fabrice is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Madrid-Spain
Posts: 515
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi,

By default source_anamorphic is true, so you can get rid of this parameter.
You don't have overscan in your parameters. Can you try adding overscan=0, and leave gripcrop line like this:
GripCrop(528, 576, overscan=0, dest_anamorphic=true)

If it don't work, can you post your last script?

Salu2
Fabrice
Reply With Quote
  #7  
09-27-2004, 12:20 AM
Peter1234 Peter1234 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 237
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Leksa,
I do not know if this will help, but I always put my functions after the script. You have them before the end of the script. Try moving the last 3 lines before the functions.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
09-27-2004, 03:42 AM
Dialhot Dialhot is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 10,463
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Functions can be anywhere in the script.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
09-27-2004, 05:21 AM
incredible incredible is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,189
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to incredible
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leksa
.....I can't get the right parameters for the GripCrop- line. I just keep getting an error message: invalid arguments to function "GripCrop". I used FitCD for finding the "right" parameters. What am I doing wrong?
Decide WHAT to use:

- GripCrop (where you put your target size just in the GripCrop() line, so GripCrop will find the "right" parameters internally by itself! )

or

- FitCD (where you ONLY use the conventional commands WITHOUT the usage of GripCrop)


So DONT use FitCD parameters WITHIN GripCrop as GripCrop only handles correct mpeg-input-resolutions/output-resolutions
Reply With Quote
  #10  
09-27-2004, 01:04 PM
Leksa Leksa is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by incredible
Decide WHAT to use:

- GripCrop (where you put your target size just in the GripCrop() line, so GripCrop will find the "right" parameters internally by itself! )

or

- FitCD (where you ONLY use the conventional commands WITHOUT the usage of GripCrop)


So DONT use FitCD parameters WITHIN GripCrop as GripCrop only handles correct mpeg-input-resolutions/output-resolutions
And these are the magic words! You're the man, Inc! Thanks a lot!

Now everything works like charm. Maybe now and in the future I will be able to understand the world of interlacing, KVCD and avisynth a little bit better.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avisynth: necessary to use selectEven() and selectOdd() for interlacing? kipi Avisynth Scripting 1 03-21-2004 07:18 PM
Avisynth: Gripfit problems... TKS Avisynth Scripting 1 11-28-2003 05:43 AM
NTSC interlacing problems? color blurring effect around all moving objects? mabhz Video Encoding and Conversion 6 10-21-2003 03:54 PM
Recording Video: To decomb or not to decomb interlacing? nicksteel Video Capturing / Recording 2 03-18-2003 05:01 AM
KVCD: Clean slight interlacing? m0rdant Video Encoding and Conversion 8 12-19-2002 05:22 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 AM  —  vBulletin Đ Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd