Quantcast Avisynth Encoding only the Audio? - digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives]
  #1  
12-31-2004, 01:00 AM
shgr shgr is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lima, Peru
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
this is my script:

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\AVSFilters\blockbuster.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\AVSFilters\deen.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\AVSFilters\asharp.dll") 

directshowsource("C:\a.rm",fps=29.97)

Blockbuster(method="noise",detail_min=1,detail_max=3,variance=0.1,seed=1) 
asharp(1, 4)
Deen()
the lenght of the mp2 file that I get encoding only the audio with tmgpenc is 72:14
but, the video is 72:09.

what happened in there?
my source is an .RM file, if that helps

i guess the problem is around the framerate or something...

Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Site Staff / Ad Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
12-31-2004, 01:13 AM
shgr shgr is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lima, Peru
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i guess this is the same problem:

http://www.kvcd.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14017
Reply With Quote
  #3  
12-31-2004, 07:49 AM
Dialhot Dialhot is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 10,463
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I such a case you should encode audio AND video at the same time using internal engines of tmpgenc (not external programms). This is the only way to have something in synch.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
12-31-2004, 09:44 AM
sdc77 sdc77 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 63
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello
I make many rm/rmvb --> kvcd/Kdvd.
Firts you need to know the exactly framerate of the source file. try it :
http://dark.pluridis.org/downloads/rmvbext1.1.zip
By right clic on the .rm/.rmvb you have proprieties with the good Fps.
If it tells you 30fps you should keep it and not 29.97 ...
if you want 29.97 :

directshowsource("C:\a.rm",fps=30)
changefps(29.97)

it changes the framerate, but not the duration of your movie. But it removes some frames so the movie can be jerky.

If you want a nice video, you must use it :

directshowsource("C:\a.rm",fps=30)
assumefps(29.97)

it keeps all frames but changes the duration of your movie. You have to change the the duration of the audio file into Besweet with this lign in your commande lign "-soundtouch( -r 30000 29970 )"

The first one is the easiest way to keep in sync all streams and run very well on many cases. Second one is not for newbies ...

@Phil, transcoding audio with tmpgenc is the worst thing he could do

Ps: I had many problems with the combo "avisynth2.55/Directshow.dll/.rm-.rmvb" ... it seems that directshow.dll crashes ... uninstall 2.55 (keep your plugins ) and install 2.54 (it includes directshow filter internally) and erase directshow.dll from your plugin folder. it runs like a charm then

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
01-01-2005, 04:18 AM
shgr shgr is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lima, Peru
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
hi!

i didnt get the framerate of my source, however i asumed that it was 30fps.

using:
Code:
directshowsource("C:\a.rm",fps=30) 
assumefps(29.97)
I got a video with the same lenght as the source... but i dont know how to use besweet... i think the command line version is easier

can u tell me the exact line that i should use, plz???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
01-01-2005, 09:55 AM
Dialhot Dialhot is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 10,463
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdc77
@Phil, transcoding audio with tmpgenc is the worst thing he could do
I don't think so. In this case is quite the only one as the "-soundtouch" option is a beta option that give poor results (at hear) and have problems with rounding in calc that often leads to have an audio still not in synch (but perhaps for 30 -> 29.970 it is not the case).

Did you compare an audio using soundtouch with the same encoded directly at the correct pace with tmpgenc ?
(I didn't, but I heard a little the result of soundtouch... beurk..)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
01-01-2005, 10:05 AM
shgr shgr is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lima, Peru
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i've just seen the whole video and its incomplete!
the minutes at the end are filled with black
Reply With Quote
  #8  
01-01-2005, 10:06 AM
Dialhot Dialhot is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 10,463
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Then you hve the same problem as the one reported in the thread indicated above and the solution was exposed there.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
01-01-2005, 01:48 PM
sdc77 sdc77 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 63
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
@phil, for me mp2 at 384 Kbps with tmpgenc is "unhearable" (je sais pas si ça existe ça ), i never use tmpgenc engine, i compare it to a wma at 64 kbps ... it's the worts encoding audio tool i've never seen !
That's why Changefps instead of assumefps is the right way, because it keep the same video duration, and he hasen't to "sountouch" audio ...

@shgr, in fact rmvb is a natural variable framerate and it's very difficult to find the right avg fps even with an info tool.
try it :

directshowsource("C:\a.rm",fps=25)

without any changefps or assumefps.
The symptom you talk about is only because you don't have the good fps.

To be sure and to not encode another time, just make a full encode without any filter, with a fast tool like nuenc or freeEnc into 1 pass. Stop the tool at ~10 min of the movie and look if you are at the same point of the rmvb source ...
Sorry i haven't an easy way.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
01-01-2005, 02:00 PM
Dialhot Dialhot is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 10,463
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdc77
@phil, for me mp2 at 384 Kbps with tmpgenc is "unhearable" (je sais pas si ça existe ça ), i never use tmpgenc engine, i compare it to a wma at 64 kbps ... it's the worts encoding audio tool i've never seen !
You're (a little) unfair. Anything at 384 is better than everything at 64 Kbps.
BTW the problem is not to compare TMPGENC mp2 with WMA but to compare TMPGENC mp2 with mp2 produced with other audio. Else it's like comparing the taste of an orange and an lemon to see which one is sweeter.

Quote:
That's why Changefps instead of assumefps is the right way, because it keep the same video duration, and he hasen't to "sountouch" audio ...
And you screw the Video That is far more noticiable than screwing the audio for the average people.
...

Quote:
Sorry i haven't an easy way.
Stop using shitty sources may be ?
I remind you that all discussions about well known bad sources (mainly Divx but not only) have been banned form kvcd.net.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re-encoding Audio before Shrinking ? incredible Video Encoding and Conversion 9 11-14-2004 04:58 PM
Mencodeme and audio encoding mbaluda Video Encoding and Conversion 19 05-09-2004 07:12 PM
How do add audio without re-encoding the kvcd? Gixxx Video Encoding and Conversion 7 11-16-2003 05:37 AM
KDVD: No Audio after Encoding? msg4life Video Encoding and Conversion 1 06-03-2003 03:36 PM
Encoding: No Audio In My SVCD Neo Video Encoding and Conversion 13 01-04-2003 01:44 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM  —  vBulletin © Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd