Quantcast Avisynth Just Shuts Down? - digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives]
05-21-2005, 08:34 AM
Free Member

I'm new to avisynth and after reading so much about it, I thought I'd give it a try. I created a very simple script with moviestacker:

LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\MovieStacker1\Filters\MPEG2Dec2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\MovieStacker1\Filters\GripFit_preview.dll")
AviSource("C:\xxx\source.avi")
GripCrop(720, 480, overscan=2, source_anamorphic=false)
GripSize(resizer="BicubicResize")
GripBorders()

That's it! The problem is, no matter which program I use to try to open the divx file (tmpgenc, vdub, wmp, etc), they all just shut down after a few secs.

I've tried about 5 different versions avisynth (from newest to older versions) and always get the same result. All paths are correct, btw, and all dll files are present and accounted for. What gives?
Someday, 12:01 PM
Site Staff / Ad Manager

05-21-2005, 12:49 PM
Free Member

What Avisynth version do you use?

You can check that by creating a script that has only the line Version() in it and opening it in Media Player/VDub etc.
05-21-2005, 12:56 PM
Free Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder
What Avisynth version do you use?

You can check that by creating a script that has only the line Version() in it and opening it in Media Player/VDub etc.
So far I have tried 2.05, 2.06, 2.07, 2.08 and 2.5 and the result is always the same.
05-21-2005, 07:09 PM
Free Member