Quantcast Headac3he: Whats's my Problem and How Should it be Solved? - digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives]
  #1  
11-22-2003, 05:22 PM
Wolfi Wolfi is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Wolfi Send a message via MSN to Wolfi Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfi
First time AC3 mp2 and I got a problem

Code:
HeadAC3he v0.23a by Dark Avenger 12.07.2002

Loading     azid.dll 1.8 build 825...succeeded
Loading     ssrc.dll 1.01 (15.04.2002) engine 1.28...succeeded
Loading lame_enc.dll 1.28 (20.04.2002) engine 3.93...succeeded
Loading   vorbis.dll 1.20 (20.07.2002) engine 1.74...succeeded
Loading   MP2enc.dll 1.15 (20.04.2002) engine 1.13...succeeded
Loading   MPAlib.dll 1.00 (20.04.2002) engine 1.50...succeeded
Parsing INI-file...done

Notes:
dumb mode: uses absolutely no temp space
float mode: (much) faster, but uses destfile
            as temp space on first pass

Choose appropriate target
and press Options 2 times for configuration.

If you experience instant crashes, try the MMX dlls.


Warning:
Source file's last frame incomplete
or corrupt stream

Starting Process...
Setting up MP2enc       ...succeeded

Internal DownMixer activated
Setting up Azid         
[00:00:00.000] +----------------------------------------+
[00:00:00.000] |                                                   |
[00:00:00.000] |  AC-3                                          |
[00:00:00.000] |    DECODER                                 |
[00:00:00.000] |      CORE                                      |
[00:00:00.000] |        v1.8 (b825)                           |
[00:00:00.000] |                                                    |
[00:00:00.000] |  (C) 1997-2002 By Midas               |
[00:00:00.000] |      <midas@egon.gyaloglo.hu>      |
[00:00:00.000] +----------------------------------------+
...succeeded
Allocating buffer memory...succeeded
Starting I/O thread     ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
AC3 decoding cycle      ...done
Closing I/O thread      ...done
Freeing buffer memory   ...done

Pass 2:
Setting up SSRC         ...succeeded
Allocating buffer memory...succeeded
Starting I/O thread     ...done
Gaining cycle           ...done
SSRC downsampling cycle ...done
MP2 encoding cycle      ...done

And here everything stops 8O
So what's my problem and how should it be solved

//Wolfi
__________________
Nice site!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Site Staff / Ad Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
11-22-2003, 05:30 PM
Encoder Master Encoder Master is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: (^_^)
Posts: 504
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I haven't this problem before, but set 2-pass off when you encode MP2 and perhaps you haven't any problems. I think the first pass is waste time because of the output file has a constant bitrate, so...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
11-22-2003, 05:38 PM
Wolfi Wolfi is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Wolfi Send a message via MSN to Wolfi Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfi
I unchecked 2-pass mode but I'm afraid it didn't help

Code:
HeadAC3he v0.23a by Dark Avenger 12.07.2002

Loading     azid.dll 1.8 build 825...succeeded
Loading     ssrc.dll 1.01 (15.04.2002) engine 1.28...succeeded
Loading lame_enc.dll 1.28 (20.04.2002) engine 3.93...succeeded
Loading   vorbis.dll 1.20 (20.07.2002) engine 1.74...succeeded
Loading   MP2enc.dll 1.15 (20.04.2002) engine 1.13...succeeded
Loading   MPAlib.dll 1.00 (20.04.2002) engine 1.50...succeeded
Parsing INI-file...done

Notes:
dumb mode: uses absolutely no temp space
float mode: (much) faster, but uses destfile
            as temp space on first pass

Choose appropriate target
and press Options 2 times for configuration.

If you experience instant crashes, try the MMX dlls.


Warning:
Source file's last frame incomplete
or corrupt stream

Starting Process...
Setting up MP2enc       ...succeeded

Internal DownMixer activated
Setting up Azid         
[00:00:00.000] +------------------------------+
[00:00:00.000] |                              |
[00:00:00.000] |  AC-3                        |
[00:00:00.000] |    DECODER                   |
[00:00:00.000] |      CORE                    |
[00:00:00.000] |        v1.8 (b825)           |
[00:00:00.000] |                              |
[00:00:00.000] |  (C) 1997-2002 By Midas      |
[00:00:00.000] |    <midas@egon.gyaloglo.hu>  |
[00:00:00.000] +------------------------------+
...succeeded
Setting up SSRC         ...succeeded
Allocating buffer memory...succeeded
Starting I/O thread     ...done

Suddenly it all stops right here, poFF 8O
//Wolfi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
11-22-2003, 05:41 PM
Boulder Boulder is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lahti, Finland
Posts: 1,652
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Try to run the AC3 stream in BeSliced first. Start the program and drag-and-drop the AC3 file in the BeSliced window. Then try to convert the fixed AC3 stream in HeadAC3he.

Or try BeSweet with tooLAME
Reply With Quote
  #5  
11-22-2003, 05:42 PM
Encoder Master Encoder Master is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: (^_^)
Posts: 504
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Have you all optimazed DLLs from the main page for your PC System?

So I can tell you only about besweet. The results are not different of HeadAc3he but this don't solute your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
11-22-2003, 05:46 PM
Wolfi Wolfi is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Wolfi Send a message via MSN to Wolfi Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Encoder Master
Have you all optimazed DLLs from the main page for your PC System?
Wjat do mean ?

//Wolfi
Reply With Quote
  #7  
11-22-2003, 05:53 PM
Encoder Master Encoder Master is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: (^_^)
Posts: 504
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Were you on the HOMEPAGE of HeadAC3he?

There are a lot of DLLs and I think you have all you need.
Look here:

http://mitglied.lycos.de/darkav/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
11-22-2003, 05:56 PM
Wolfi Wolfi is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Wolfi Send a message via MSN to Wolfi Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfi
Ahhh yepp I have, as you can see in text above

Code:
Loading     azid.dll 1.8 build 825...succeeded 
Loading     ssrc.dll 1.01 (15.04.2002) engine 1.28...succeeded 
Loading lame_enc.dll 1.28 (20.04.2002) engine 3.93...succeeded 
Loading   vorbis.dll 1.20 (20.07.2002) engine 1.74...succeeded 
Loading   MP2enc.dll 1.15 (20.04.2002) engine 1.13...succeeded 
Loading   MPAlib.dll 1.00 (20.04.2002) engine 1.50...succeeded 
Parsing INI-file...done
@Were can I download BeSliced

//Wolfi
Reply With Quote
  #9  
11-22-2003, 05:59 PM
Encoder Master Encoder Master is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: (^_^)
Posts: 504
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Look here:
http://www.digital-digest.com/dvd/do...s/besplit.html
Reply With Quote
  #10  
11-22-2003, 06:06 PM
Wolfi Wolfi is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Wolfi Send a message via MSN to Wolfi Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfi
Oke I got it but really dont know how to use this thing, it only shows a smal picture of a man

//Wolfi
Reply With Quote
  #11  
11-22-2003, 06:16 PM
Boulder Boulder is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lahti, Finland
Posts: 1,652
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Like I said, drag-and-drop the AC3 file in that window.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mencoder A/V sync problem + transcode tutorial ? [SOLVED] le_barbu Video Encoding and Conversion 3 09-12-2006 06:20 AM
HeadAC3he: Ac3 to mp2 problem almightythermos Audio Conversion 21 07-21-2004 03:43 PM
HeadAC3he: Audio Sync problem raquien Audio Conversion 7 07-09-2004 11:46 PM
Ac3 problem when I convert it to mp2 in headac3he? thrash Audio Conversion 1 05-26-2004 04:28 AM
HeadAC3he: Sync problem, Sound 8 sec ahead of picture Godfather411 Audio Conversion 3 02-06-2003 07:11 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 PM  —  vBulletin © Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd