Quantcast Red x web browser - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
02-03-2007, 10:46 AM
d.smyth d.smyth is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , United Kingdom.
Posts: 52
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
when i open a web site i get red X were all the pics are ment to be,
does anyone know how to fix this ?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-05-2007, 12:41 AM
padre2 padre2 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 102
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
The red X is a 'placeholder' where the browser has been told there is a graphic to display, but it cannot locate the graphic. Usually happens when the JPG or GIF file is deleted, but also can be blocked by your browser's security setting. IE usually gives you a message that it blocked the graphics, and gives you an option to reload them by clicking somewhere.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
02-05-2007, 03:01 AM
manthing manthing is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 327
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
sometimes i get that red x as well, even on sites like ebay!

SOMETIMES, i hover my mouse cursor over the placeholder, right-click to get the "pop-up" menu and click view image, which, if it works, will open a new page with the image (if the image can be located).

then when i refresh the original page, the image will also be loaded there.

MAGIC?
probably some sort of cahcing issue!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
02-05-2007, 11:16 AM
emokid emokid is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 103
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
sounds like your internet connection, and it's just not loading the complete page, try refreshing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
02-06-2007, 02:18 AM
d.smyth d.smyth is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , United Kingdom.
Posts: 52
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
refreshing works but i have to do it 5 or 6 times
Reply With Quote
  #6  
02-06-2007, 04:37 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,776
Thanked 1,665 Times in 1,446 Posts
What browser? Try Firefox instead of IE.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another browser besides IE, Firefox and Chrome? admin Website and Server Troubleshooting 2 01-31-2012 11:13 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 PM