Quantcast Connect a Sega Master System I with A/V Cables? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Life > Computers

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
11-29-2007, 05:10 AM
DAN_D DAN_D is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA, USA
Posts: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I was recently given a vintage Sega Master System I by my brother over the Thanksgiving holiday. The system came complete with the cables and controlers needed to play with the system. My question is, has anyone that has a Master System know of any way to connect the SMS to the television using the Red, White, and Yellow cables & ports?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
11-29-2007, 05:49 AM
Konfusion Konfusion is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 183
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
dang lucky i want one of these. when i was a kid it was either sega master system or nintendo. but went with the nintendo but i always wanted the sega master system too.. especially for the rampage cause it had the wolf guy.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
11-29-2007, 11:45 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,913
Thanked 2,170 Times in 1,870 Posts
The SMS came with composite and mono audio output wires.

Replacement cables are on eBay. Search for "sega master video" (that exact phrase) and several $4 buy-now auctions pop up.

I've had this system since 1984. One of my favorites. It's a shame light guns don't work with HDTVs. Finally have a huge tv, and can't play gun games.


- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
11-29-2007, 03:29 PM
DAN_D DAN_D is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA, USA
Posts: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for the help LS, I found the cables on ebay, just like you said I would.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
11-29-2007, 11:21 PM
cp32 cp32 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 255
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Little Blue men
Reply With Quote
  #6  
12-01-2007, 03:14 PM
Tranzor Tranzor is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 92
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mods for what you originally wanted do exist http://episteme.arstechnica.com/grou...m/891009834731

or this nifty adapter on ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/SEGA-MASTER-SYST...QQcmdZViewItem
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to set up FTP to connect to website servers? admin Website and Server Troubleshooting 6 01-25-2018 12:14 PM
Connecting different audio units to a stereo system stoogedog Capture, Record, Transfer 2 07-11-2006 03:28 AM
Making Master discs MagnificentMarcus Blank Media 13 11-11-2005 09:06 AM
What does everyone use for Master Copies of dvd's MBates05 Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 9 06-28-2005 10:36 PM
Transfer old system to new system couldbe Computers 1 03-22-2004 11:00 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 AM