Quantcast Clone drive to external hard drive? (back up) - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Life > Computers

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
04-23-2013, 06:22 AM
nick_27 nick_27 is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
I plan to clone the HD of my old desk top that has a lot of music and jpeg files.
Can I also use the external drive to back up a new laptop?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
04-23-2013, 06:43 AM
JMP's Avatar
JMP JMP is offline
Former Site Staff | Computers
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 171
Thanked 19 Times in 14 Posts
Yes, you can. I personally use and suggest Acronis TrueImage for making backups.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Check out my latest Editorial.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multi bay external hard drive enclosures Sossity Computers 1 01-30-2013 12:48 AM
External hard drive enclosures with capacity ratings what is this? Sossity Computers 1 01-30-2013 12:35 AM
External hard drive advice naripeddi Computers 3 02-14-2012 10:03 PM
Best aluminum external hard drive enclosures under $70.00 Sossity Computers 3 12-21-2010 09:44 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06 PM