Quantcast Can I plug in my HDTV to HDMI port on PC? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Life > Computers

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
10-05-2015, 11:41 PM
rocko's Avatar
rocko rocko is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 463
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
I have a Windows 7 PC, with NVIDIA 8400gs card, with 3 outputs, DVI/VGA and HDMI. The DVI and VGA are already connected to my 2 Viewsonic Video Editing monitors for #1 and #2.(Because these monitors have no HDMI jacks) My Question is if I connect the HDMI out from the card, To My HDTV, will that run into a problem if I have the PC and HDTV all running at once? or if NVIDIA card/Windows can handle 3 monitors at one time?...(For example, I was showing a friend a video on my Viewsonic, and he asked if I could show the same on the HDTV?) (IN other words, I don't want windows/Nvidia to recognize/change the HDMI/HDTV as the #1 monitor, as it seems like the HDMI port on video card is automatically assigned as monitor #1!!!!),but I only need the HDMI out port as #3 monitor, actually for casual/secondary/occasional viewing.

Last edited by rocko; 10-05-2015 at 11:46 PM. Reason: add
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
10-10-2015, 07:28 PM
rocko's Avatar
rocko rocko is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 463
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Can I "BUMP" this un-answered thread?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
10-12-2015, 09:54 AM
Goldwingfahrer's Avatar
Goldwingfahrer Goldwingfahrer is offline
Remembered
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 453
Thanked 80 Times in 71 Posts
Quote:
Video Editing
From timeline of Edius ..... Sony Vegas Pro 13 ..... Media Composer .....
by Blackmagic capture card or...AJA .... or by Matrox MXO2 ... or with a Grass Valley map ... via HDMI to HD-TV.

From Nvidia No video is output to the image quality control.

Matrox cards are known that they can spend 3 signals, but not from a timeline Video edit program.

currently here...Nvidia GTX285 + GTX750ti and GTX760
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop with HDMI and playing videos on a big screen HDTV? cyber-junkie Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 1 07-25-2014 07:16 AM
Can Firewire port/card be added to laptop? kcmom Computers 2 03-12-2013 01:04 AM
Which new plasma or LCD HDTV to replace Samsung 32" CRT HDTV ? lopaka1998 Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 17 03-23-2012 11:04 PM
A good switch box to add component/HDMI connections to an HDTV ? dmsinger Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 2 09-04-2006 11:20 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM