Quantcast Microsoft works - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
09-12-2006, 10:31 AM
Pepeart Pepeart is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Cuyama, Ca, USA.
Posts: 41
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I am using Microsoft word Processor and I cant find a way to alphabetize my list. Is there a way to do it? I used Corel before and it had the option
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-12-2006, 11:51 AM
emokid emokid is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 103
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Microsuck Word.. yes, go to: Table>Sort
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-12-2006, 02:08 PM
Pepeart Pepeart is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Cuyama, Ca, USA.
Posts: 41
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nothing
here is the list
insert table
insert row
inset column
clear cells
select cell
select row
select column
select table
table format
cell height and width
cel text alignment
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-12-2006, 08:39 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8,973
Thanked 1,503 Times in 1,312 Posts
I don't know that Word can sort lists. It's a word processing program. Access and Excel have sort functions, however. So does Works.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-12-2006, 09:14 PM
manthing manthing is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 327
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
err pepeart, when you say alphabetize do you mean sort? or to get capitalised words?

to sort, goto table menu, then select menu sort. but this will sort each line or paragraph rather than each word.

if you want capitalised words, the select format menu, then change case menu and you'll have 5 options there.

hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
09-13-2006, 12:24 AM
emokid emokid is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 103
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Whut I have....

http://s5.photobucket.com/albums/y16...rrent=word.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #7  
09-13-2006, 03:28 AM
Pepeart Pepeart is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Cuyama, Ca, USA.
Posts: 41
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Manthing I want my list in alphabetical order
Onlyemokid I dont have sort option
I dont think my version can do it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
09-13-2006, 04:29 AM
emokid emokid is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 103
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Hmmm. Odd, sorry, thats the only program I really know that can alphabetize. Because before I got it, thats the only reason I really needed it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
09-13-2006, 04:32 AM
emokid emokid is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 103
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
oh yeah, give me your list and I'll alphatetize it for you, and send it back LoL (if you want it done quickly and whutever )
Reply With Quote
  #10  
09-13-2006, 01:56 PM
Pepeart Pepeart is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Cuyama, Ca, USA.
Posts: 41
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
it was my game list. I just finished.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Zune or Archos battle7 Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 1 06-11-2007 12:45 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 PM