Quantcast Comments on new Menu? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
06-05-2005, 06:17 PM
gwors gwors is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
What do you think?

Last edited by admin; 05-23-2009 at 08:52 PM. Reason: admin note -- file lost due to hosting on some other site
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
06-05-2005, 09:12 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,465
Thanked 1,573 Times in 1,373 Posts
That's a lot nicer. But you need to re-encode a special video JUST for the menu, because the one on there has all that nasty overscan noise showing. Go into an encoder and crop that stuff down a bunch. About 10-15 pixels off each side. To be honest, with the nice artwork, is the video even needed? I don't think so, especially since it's just an intro again.

I would also warn some of your elements (text) are coming awful close to the overscan area on the top and sides. Not good. Are you using a template with overscan boundaries marked?

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
06-05-2005, 09:25 PM
markatisu markatisu is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 202
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I love the play all button, I would re-encode the video you are using for your menu like LS said to get rid of the tracking/vhs line and then it should be all set to go, also watch the text if it is hugging the overscan because all tvs are different and probably 1/2 might cut the text off, tuck it in some to be safe
Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM