Quantcast Will a regular remote work for JVC S-VHS deck? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
01-13-2019, 10:55 PM
dave_van_damn dave_van_damn is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Dear all,

I'm trying to find a local JVC remote for an S-VHS deck. I've found a regular non-Multi Brand remote and I'm wondering if this will work on the JVC HR-S7600AM or whether it specifically requires a Multi Brand one? I can order a Multi Brand one online but since I live in HK it's a bit of a hassle.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
01-13-2019, 11:22 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,891
Thanks: 834
Thanked 1,230 Times in 1,098 Posts
You must have the MB remote.

The JVC LP20303 is about $10 USD, maybe another $10 to ship to HK.

The LP20878 is available in Australia, for $30 AUD ($22 USD), if you need it quicker. I believe Australia>HK is quicker than USA>HK, in terms of mail speed. That model did not come with a JVC S-VHS VCR, but should still work.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
01-15-2019, 10:23 PM
dave_van_damn dave_van_damn is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordsmurf View Post
You must have the MB remote.

The JVC LP20303 is about $10 USD, maybe another $10 to ship to HK.

The LP20878 is available in Australia, for $30 AUD ($22 USD), if you need it quicker. I believe Australia>HK is quicker than USA>HK, in terms of mail speed. That model did not come with a JVC S-VHS VCR, but should still work.
Many thanks for the advice! I'll buy one from the USA. The machine has a few issues I'm trying to figure out so I can wait.

-- merged --

Iíve found a local Victor remote model HR-20000; any idea if this will work? Google tells me itís for a Victor S-VHS deck, so I wonder if itíll work with my JVC? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
02-07-2019, 04:35 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,891
Thanks: 834
Thanked 1,230 Times in 1,098 Posts
I need a photo of what it looks like.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
02-07-2019, 05:26 AM
dave_van_damn dave_van_damn is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sure, I've attached them below.


Attached Images
File Type: jpg jvc01.jpg (134.4 KB, 3 downloads)
File Type: jpg jvc02.jpg (90.1 KB, 1 downloads)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
02-07-2019, 05:42 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,891
Thanks: 834
Thanked 1,230 Times in 1,098 Posts
That looks very similar to the JVC European PAL remotes from the mids 90s, and those still work with all latter models. I've not 100% sure on this remote, but I have a strong suspicion that it will.

Do you read Japanese? (I assume it's Japanese.) Having the menu button will be most important.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
02-10-2019, 02:08 AM
dave_van_damn dave_van_damn is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for your reply. I had a friend translate it and he said there is no Menu button on the remote. Ah well.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
One player deck, and one recorder deck, or just one do-it-all deck? Dead Christmas Project Planning, Workflows 0 09-19-2015 07:38 PM
Buy a TBC VCR if using regular VCR with AVT-8710 TBC? videoconverter11 Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 7 02-17-2015 06:57 AM
Using Regular Markers on DVDs Superstar Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 2 10-04-2013 06:09 PM
Do you need the remote to correctly work the Panasonic AG-1980 cyber-junkie Project Planning, Workflows 9 02-19-2010 11:46 AM
Quality of Media Center PC vs regular Digital TV...? musiclover7 Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 12 12-11-2009 02:04 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM  —  vBulletin Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd