Quantcast For Sale: DataVideo TBC-1000, nice condition [SOLD] - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Featured > Marketplace

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
03-06-2017, 03:49 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,954
Thanked 1,691 Times in 1,469 Posts
I have a DataVideo TBC-1000 available.

Works great, clean signal.

Video equipment has a bad habit of getting scraped and scratched when used professionally (or even by serious hobbyists), because everything is metal and not-light. Most of use juggle and rewire workflows constantly, in order to get the best quality from tapes. Nothing is dropped, just scooched and slid, to the detriment of black paint. So what I've done is overhaul it cosmetically, restoring it to like-new condition. I had to fully dismantle it, repair it, reassemble and retest it.

This is a nice piece for anybody needing a TBC.

PM if interested.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.

Last edited by lordsmurf; 06-25-2018 at 08:29 AM. Reason: 405
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
03-10-2017, 03:51 PM
sdf1 sdf1 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Texas
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
PM sent!
  #3  
03-22-2017, 09:49 AM
Amaze Amaze is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 21
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Hey, did you ever figure out how to get these working on EU power?
  #4  
03-22-2017, 11:49 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,954
Thanked 1,691 Times in 1,469 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amaze View Post
Hey, did you ever figure out how to get these working on EU power?
The new unit I have comes with both the EU/PAL power supply and the NTSC/USA power supply.
See: For Sale: brand new DataVideo TBC-1000 in original box! [SOLD]

This sale of this unit is pending.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
  #5  
03-22-2017, 12:26 PM
Amaze Amaze is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 21
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
That's nice but I was thinking of the ones that come only with U.S. connector. Was as it as simple as slapping on a new plug?
  #6  
03-23-2017, 03:02 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,954
Thanked 1,691 Times in 1,469 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amaze View Post
That's nice but I was thinking of the ones that come only with U.S. connector. Was as it as simple as slapping on a new plug?
The volts and amps much match.
The DC in matters, not the AC that's being adapted.

TBC sold.

This one is currently left: For Sale: brand new DataVideo TBC-1000 in original box! [SOLD]

/thread

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: Amaze (03-24-2017)
Closed Thread




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For sale: DataVideo TBC-1000, excellent tested condition [SOLD] lordsmurf Marketplace 2 01-21-2017 04:31 PM
For sale: DataVideo TBC-1000 [SOLD] thefan007 Marketplace 1 10-01-2016 01:08 AM
For sale: DataVideo TBC-1000, like new condition! [SOLD] lordsmurf Marketplace 0 09-15-2016 08:02 AM
Datavideo TBC-1000 and SignVideo DR-1000 for sale [SOLD] Northpole Marketplace 2 02-15-2011 01:36 AM
Datavideo TBC-1000 timebase corrector, like new, for sale [SOLD] lordsmurf Marketplace 3 08-13-2009 02:19 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM