Quantcast Power Calibration Error, is my burner dying ? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Blank Media

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
09-29-2005, 05:58 PM
Pepeart Pepeart is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Cuyama, Ca, USA.
Posts: 41
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
is it my media or my burner dying?
Ritek G05
Plextor 716a
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-29-2005, 06:43 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8,209
Thanked 1,350 Times in 1,192 Posts
Power calibration errors are 99% of the time the fault of the media.
And maybe 1% of the time a dirty or dying burner.

RITEKG05 is not great media. I'm not surprised in the least.



- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-30-2005, 08:40 AM
Pepeart Pepeart is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Cuyama, Ca, USA.
Posts: 41
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
no wonder why I never got that error message when I used Prodisk. I am going back to ProDisk. thank you for help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-30-2005, 08:55 AM
MagnificentMarcus MagnificentMarcus is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , Washington, USA.
Posts: 283
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
I used to use Prodisc, but now only use Taiyo Yuden or Verbatim. I vitually have no errors when I burn unless I burn faster than suggested.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-30-2005, 09:04 AM
tobal2 tobal2 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mauldin, SC, USA.
Posts: 15
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to tobal2
I was recently getting power calibration errors burning DVD-r's when my PC was connected to an aging UPS. I removed the UPS and all of the voltage errors stopped.

It was happening with Maxell, TDK, and Ritek dvd-r media...
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JVC DR-MH30 'Loading' error, power problem? Anaksanamune Video Hardware Repair 7 11-16-2013 03:22 PM
Computer monitor calibration software manthing Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 3 02-07-2012 07:36 AM
Is our Sony 32 inch tube TV dying? (Best new HDTV replacement in 2011?) Sossity Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 6 09-30-2011 10:36 AM
Power calibration error trying to copy a disc ? d.smyth Copy DVDs, Duplicate, Replicate 1 01-19-2006 08:16 AM
Never seeing "Video Calibration" dmsinger Capture, Record, Transfer 2 03-04-2005 09:53 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02 AM