Quantcast Checking a DataVideo TBC-1000 - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
04-17-2018, 03:11 PM
ExUSAF_AV ExUSAF_AV is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 24
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have borrowed a DataVideo TBC-1000 from a former co-worker and wanted to verify it is working. I figured the best initial check would be with a Macrovision tape - I used a Cinderella Disney tape and a prerecorded Top Gun tape because I assume they would have Macrovision.

I used a Sharp VC-H954 VCR to feed the input to a Philips 3575 HDD recorder, both with and without the TBC-1000 in the chain. Although I had to disconnect and reconnect cables to compare I couldn't see any real difference and the Macrovision did not appear to be present in either mode, which makes we wonder if the Philips cleaned it up. I have a Sony TRV65 Hi8 analog and a Sony Digital 8 camcorder I could try as well.

I would like to make an offer on the TBC-1000 but I really want to be able to confirm it works. Any ideas on how to "stress test" this device?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
04-17-2018, 03:31 PM
ExUSAF_AV ExUSAF_AV is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 24
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
OK, follow up - I also tried my JVC HR S8000, which is the best VCR I own, and still don't see a difference when feeding the Philips.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Datavideo TBC-1000 mod DV in/out? jwillis84 Video Hardware Repair 0 09-06-2017 09:37 PM
FS: Datavideo TBC-1000 (BNC mod+) juhok Marketplace 1 07-21-2017 06:40 AM
Best way to test DataVideo TBC-1000? cc4npg Capture, Record, Transfer 3 07-16-2011 01:41 AM
Datavideo TBC-1000 and SignVideo DR-1000 for sale [SOLD] Northpole Marketplace 2 02-15-2011 01:36 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM