digitalFAQ.com Forum

digitalFAQ.com Forum (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/)
-   General Discussion (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/news/)
-   -   I've created a free audio tool some of you guys might like... (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/news/9255-created-free-audio.html)

Mathsisfun 12-21-2018 05:13 PM

I've created a free audio tool some of you guys might like...

Hi Everyone,

I'm a sound engineer for film and television with an intense interest in automation, and I wanted to make a "robot" version of me that could improve peoples audio. Anyway fast forward a few years and its ready for use. It has a bunch of podcast creators using it already but I thought it might benefit you all too as it can extract audio from vision files, fix it, then wrap mux it back in.

The tool is a simple upload form at fixaudio.net

Also when I say free I mean properly free, as in no advertising, and I don't even harvest your data. :)

I'm actively developing this and its a real passion for me, so if you have any feedback or feature requests please feel free to send them my way. Under this post I'll post the current available presets for people who might like to read them

-M (Merry xmas!)

Which setting should I use?

1. Gentle.
Use this to add that final bit of polish to your audio, or if you are generally happy with the sound but just want minor improvements and smoothing.

2. Medium.
A good all round setting.

3. Aggressive.
This setting has a focus on speech intelligibility. It cuts subsonic rumble, emphasises the human speech range, firmly denoises, and runs restorative anti distortion tools at a high setting. It is also firm in its levelling out of volume changes.

4. Podcast Enhancer.