Quantcast Please enable HTTPS on this website - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Featured > General Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
07-11-2019, 02:32 PM
murfmurfmurf murfmurfmurf is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
Without HTTPS, our login information is very vulnerable to being stolen. Please enable it on this website.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank murfmurfmurf for this useful post: beachcomber (08-06-2019), BW37 (07-16-2019), hodgey (07-14-2019), Sirworm (07-11-2019), traal (07-11-2019)
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-16-2019, 03:52 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8,477
Thanked 1,392 Times in 1,224 Posts
This is on the summer/fall agenda.
Lots of backend changes are being made to make the site look and work better.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: dudewiththepants (07-16-2019), hodgey (07-16-2019)
  #3  
07-17-2019, 04:25 PM
Dude111 Dude111 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 45
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
No reason really for HTTPS here.. WE ARE NOT TRANSFERRING MISSILE CODES TO A SILO!!!!!!

Please do not let the mainstream BS scare you murfmurfmurf.... This site is the same as its always been! -- It didnt suddenly become unsecure!

FORCING SSL IS DEF NOT NEEDED HERE .... It just makes things harder FOR NO REASON


Not to worry,everything is ok!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
08-05-2019, 11:59 AM
josem84 josem84 is online now
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
You're so wrong Sir... there're lots of reasons to have the encryption enabled. Even if you don't use the site for anything crucial, you're making things easier for hackers and spammers to get to your data. Not to mention that people tend to share passwords across sites...



Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
No reason really for HTTPS here.. WE ARE NOT TRANSFERRING MISSILE CODES TO A SILO!!!!!!

Please do not let the mainstream BS scare you murfmurfmurf.... This site is the same as its always been! -- It didnt suddenly become unsecure!

FORCING SSL IS DEF NOT NEEDED HERE .... It just makes things harder FOR NO REASON


Not to worry,everything is ok!!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to enable s-video input on Pinnacle 510-USB? ELinder Capture, Record, Transfer 24 01-27-2019 11:02 PM
Disable or enable demo mode in WHM Brent cPanel WHM 0 09-13-2013 06:37 PM
How to enable CloudFlare from within cPanel Brent cPanel 0 08-29-2013 01:11 PM
JVC HM-DR10000EK PAL with NTSC enable features Mejnour Capture, Record, Transfer 3 02-05-2012 07:45 AM
Motorola DVR 6412: Can I enable USB? cliffsloane Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 1 08-20-2011 09:07 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 PM