Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Encode, Convert for discs

LinkBack Thread Tools
05-31-2015, 10:12 PM
Free Member

Hello,
I'm using TMPGEnc Video Mastering Works 5.0.6.38.
I have a lot of audio editing experience, but don't know much about video quality settings, I'm replacing the audio of a video with new audio which I've speed corrected, and made various other edits, and have it perfectly in sync with the old audio it's replacing...
I want to export the new video/audio at the highest possible quality (as close to lossless as possible). PAL format.
Is there a lossless way of doing this with this programme?

Ideally I would like to make a real "DVD" (PAL) which most DVD players should play, but not sure of the output which would do that, if possible please tell me which settings...
But for now I have found that the MP4 export codec works with the DVRecorder I'll be playing the exported files with, once I then put it in an .mkv container, but I don't know which settings to use for highest possible quality, could I please get some advice, below I have basically listed every setting I can possible change, could someone with this video editing knowledge please tell me which settings to use for best possible quality? Thank-You in advance...

PLEASE NOTE: My preference is to make a real "DVD" which most DVD players will play, but if it can't be done I know my DVRecorder will play MPEG4 off a USB.

Below are the settings for MP4 export, which I know will play on my DVRecorder off a USB, but if someone could point towards a way to make a "real DVD" with the best possible quality I think that would be better!

For the MPEG4 export I am loading the original video .VOB's (MPEG-1/2 with audio MP3). PAL format.