Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Blank Media

LinkBack Thread Tools
05-27-2018, 07:30 PM
Free Member

Hello,

I am new to the DVD burning world and had a few questions.

Does it matter where the Verbatims are made? I keep reading the UAE ones are terrible, and from what i understand that is all that ships now from Amazon. The singapore are no longer made. Is that true? I know the verbatims were great for a long time.

Also i have no choice but to use an external burner. I am trying to backup an extremly expensive DVD set i have in case these disks ever wear out. I am using the LG GE24NU40 and so far it has ripped everything perfectly, just curious how it well it will do burning, and if there is a gold standard external drive i should be using.

Thanks in advance!

http://www.lg.com/us/burners-drives/...rnal-dvd-drive
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

05-28-2018, 08:56 AM
Free Member

Quote:
...I am trying to backup an extremly expensive DVD set i have in case these disks ever wear out...
Not sure what is the best blank recordable DVD (-R, +R, DL, etc.) media or burner today. However, just a thought. Make one or more copies for day-to-day use. Store the originals in a safe, reasonably environmentally controlled location and only take them out to make new day-to-day use copies when needed.
The following users thank dpalomaki for this useful post: lordsmurf (09-15-2018)
05-28-2018, 01:06 PM
Free Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dpalomaki View Post
Not sure what is the best blank recordable DVD (-R, +R, DL, etc.) media or burner today. However, just a thought. Make one or more copies for day-to-day use. Store the originals in a safe, reasonably environmentally controlled location and only take them out to make new day-to-day use copies when needed.