Quantcast Tape loading issues on JVC CR-600U VCR? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Hardware Repair

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
04-20-2014, 11:48 PM
Winsordawson Winsordawson is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Behind you
Posts: 438
Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts
I am having some issues loading tapes into a JVC CR-600U. What happens is i can play one tape, and then once I eject it, I am no longer able to load another one. The loading mechanism moves back a bit as if loading and then stops and returns to its normal position. This can also occur whenever a flap on the right side of the loading mechanism is flipped back, which would imitate the presence of a tape (sorry I am not familiar with the terminology). However, so far if I wait at least 6 hours and turn the machine back on it will load one tape. Is there any idea what could be the problem? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-25-2014, 03:27 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,921
Thanked 2,170 Times in 1,870 Posts
That sounds similar to this: JVC HR-S7600AM keeps shutting down after 3 seconds?
Did you figure out what it was?


This was an unanswered question or unresolved issue found during a site audit. It's hard to have an FAQ when the answers are missing, or final outcomes are unknown. At The Digital FAQ support forum, questions are never intentionally ignored, and may have been missed due to a forum glitch or human error. More details on the audit. (In some cases, threads have been edited/updated with newer information.)


- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
07-25-2014, 08:37 AM
Winsordawson Winsordawson is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Behind you
Posts: 438
Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts
Thanks, I seem to have a hypothesis. I have found someone else on the interwebs mentioned that their camcorder auto opens on dew warning. On my machine when the issue occurred the tape door would not close no matter what I did. However, if I came back a few weeks later the door would be in the down position again. Most likely this is dew-related. One tape every month is better than none!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
tape loading

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JVC HR-VP624U tape loading spring came out? throwcomputer Video Hardware Repair 5 06-17-2019 10:27 AM
Sony SL-HF1000 SuperBeta HiFi tape loading, out of sync? yonkiman Video Hardware Repair 0 01-31-2019 07:19 PM
Panasonic tape loading issues? Quasipal Video Hardware Repair 37 12-01-2017 05:36 PM
JVC BR8600 tape loading problem? itaprog Video Hardware Repair 2 01-04-2016 09:43 AM
JVC CR-600U and CR-850U Winsordawson Video Hardware Repair 11 07-25-2014 09:22 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 AM