Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Hardware Repair

LinkBack Thread Tools
09-22-2014, 09:04 PM
Free Member

Hey there everyone,

I know this is an esoteric question - I'm hoping that perhaps somebody here has had some experience with this board and might be able to advise me. I have been using a Panasonic WJ-MX10 for several years to construct video collages - I love it, it's a versatile board and I've been pushing it as hard as I can. Recently when googling for the manuals for each piece of my set-up I discovered that you could do a modification to the Superimpose Effect of the board in order to get better Lumakey effects, which was very intriguing to me and exciting as a possibility.

I successfully got the mod done - wires soldered to IC pins without incident, switch mounted, everything is GREAT - except after sealing the board back up and booting it back up, all four of the audio channels on the board seem to be non-functioning. I've downloaded a service manual, been over the schematics and I can't figure out what's wrong. The audio meter reads out briefly when the board is powered on (and off,) but all four channels are non-responsive when connected to RCA inputs (the microphone input on the front is wired to a 1/4" jack; It, too, is unresponsive.)