Quantcast Can anyone in UK repair Datavideo TBC-3000? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Hardware Repair

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
02-21-2018, 12:01 PM
Robinthehood Robinthehood is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Just not showing an image in NTSC appears to work fine with PAL
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-27-2018, 12:16 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 10,463
Thanked 1,817 Times in 1,573 Posts
The 3000 model does not auto-sense PAL/NTSC. Open it up. The unit has either jumper or DIP for PAL/NTSC, as well as base IRE. Be sure to change both. This is not documented in the manual. The "NTSC only" sticker on the bottom of the unit is nonsense.

Same for 4000, maybe 7000.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
02-27-2018, 12:30 PM
Robinthehood Robinthehood is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks!! but you totally lost me, I'll open it up and have a look anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TBC-3000 noise? What's the cause? SinghDk Capture, Record, Transfer 24 11-17-2018 06:08 PM
Finding a UK power supply for TBC-3000 Master Tape Video Hardware Repair 6 10-02-2017 03:17 PM
Wanted: DataVideo TBC-100 or TBC-3000 Jazzspot Marketplace 3 11-13-2014 12:42 PM
Datavideo TBC-3000 Dual Channel (TBC-1000, AVT-8710 alternative) for sale [SOLD] Nightshiver Marketplace 3 01-08-2011 12:03 PM
DataVideo TBC-100, 1000, 3000, 5000, 7000 Time Base Corrector user manuals [DL] lordsmurf Video Hardware Repair 3 08-19-2010 10:14 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 PM