Quantcast Can I change menu language on JVC/Philips VCR? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Hardware Repair

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
05-04-2018, 05:27 PM
hysteriah hysteriah is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 150
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Hi. I've just got myself a JVC clone VCR, a Philips VR1000 /02. It's a great unit, works perfect, but the menu language is in a crazy language that I don't understand a word of Is there a way to set the menu language to English?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
05-04-2018, 05:35 PM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,384
Thanked 371 Times in 315 Posts
I had the same problem on a VR1100 (you wouldn't happen to be the person who got the one on finn for 250 NOK would you? ). I think it was set in the tuner menu of all things, though I don't have it in front of me at the moment so I can't check yet.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank hodgey for this useful post: hysteriah (05-04-2018)
  #3  
05-04-2018, 06:12 PM
hysteriah hysteriah is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 150
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Hehehe... yes, it was me who just got it from Finn for 250,- So we are more Norwegians in here?

Aha... okey... hmmm... thanks a lot. I'll check the tuner menu setting and see if I can find something that might have to do with language settings
Reply With Quote
  #4  
05-04-2018, 06:24 PM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,384
Thanked 371 Times in 315 Posts
Aww, you got a good deal then.

Yep, seems there is at least 2 of us

I'm planning to literally do recordings of the menu tomorrow for another forum thread, so if you haven't figured it out by then I will try to retrace what I did to change the language.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank hodgey for this useful post: hysteriah (05-04-2018)
  #5  
05-04-2018, 06:40 PM
hysteriah hysteriah is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 150
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Aaah. I found the Menu Language settings. You were right. It was under "Auto ch settings". Thanks A LOT!

Yes, I was very lucky and made a very good deal. I paid 500,-, though... just to make sure the seller wouldn't change his mind... I know how popular these units are on Finn... it still feels like a very good deal, though
Reply With Quote
  #6  
05-06-2018, 03:24 AM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,384
Thanked 371 Times in 315 Posts
For anyone else out there, I made a short video demo:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t45G8OycZxk

Reply With Quote
The following users thank hodgey for this useful post: lordsmurf (05-06-2018)
  #7  
05-06-2018, 03:48 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,806
Thanked 2,153 Times in 1,853 Posts
On your Youtube video, perhaps link back to this thread in the description?

And then I've edited your post to use the Youtube BBcode, embed the video here.

Very helpful. Thanks.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: hodgey (05-07-2018)
  #8  
05-07-2018, 04:37 PM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,384
Thanked 371 Times in 315 Posts
Thanks, added a link to the video.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to change the primary language in cPanel Brent cPanel 0 08-25-2013 08:37 PM
Dubbing of foreign language in English speaking movie ikehgl Edit Video, Audio 1 06-22-2011 05:04 PM
Possible to make a "working" DVD Menu with DVD Menu Studio? admin Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 0 04-06-2010 01:08 AM
Philips dvd8631 segen77 Copy DVDs, Duplicate, Replicate 5 12-10-2004 06:42 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM