Quantcast Problems with ATI Radeon 9200 VIVO - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
11-19-2004, 04:53 AM
lantern lantern is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have a few problems getting this setup to be able to capture. The card is installed and works fine as a graphics card. It is installed on an ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe motherboard. I connected the composite cables from my source to the video in on the ATI card and the audio cables to the line-in on the motherboard.

1. Should there be sound when my source is on, even if there are no programs accessing the line-in?

When I initially set up the PC, I didn't have any intention of using it to capture any video, but I thought I would just give it a try. So, I never installed MMC or any of the ATI software. I opened VDub to capture and it worked fine capturing to AVI.

I decided that I didn't want to go through the trouble of converting to MPEG and would just capture directly with MMC. I downloaded the latest version from ATI and installed it. I only got one error message when I went to run it saying that Easylook could not load because I needed to update the display drivers. When I tried to capture, I did not have any audio captured. Opened up VDub again and captured just fine with audio.

2. Why no audio in MMC but in VDub captures?

I then downloaded the latest Catalyst drivers and that really screwed things up. After I loaded them, I couldn't even get MMC to launch. I would get an error and go to the hardware compatibility testing. I uninstalled everything from ATI and re-installed the drivers from the CD that came with the card. It works again. But I am back to the beginning.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
11-19-2004, 07:41 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,342
Thanked 626 Times in 450 Posts
Sounds like your MMC is not set to the correct audio input channel. Go into the INITIALIZATION WIZARD inside MMC and run it.

The latest is not always the "greatest". I'm running off drivers that are probably a year old. Why? It works. No need to upgrade. I'm using ATI MMC 9.0 also (on the main system), works great. Older drivers are fine.

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ati aiw radeon 7500 64MB vs 128mb thienng Capture, Record, Transfer 1 10-31-2004 07:48 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 PM