Quantcast Beta tape is this dropped frames or the player or the tape? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
01-02-2021, 03:31 PM
waloshin waloshin is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 127
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Beta tape is this dropped frames or the player or the tape?

SONY SL 240 with a AVT 8710, and Matrox Mx02 capture card.


Attached Files
File Type: mp4 Beta_1.mp4 (7.67 MB, 7 downloads)
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
01-02-2021, 03:58 PM
latreche34 latreche34 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,207
Thanked 378 Times in 347 Posts
Tape or VCR, But most likely VCR but if the tape is recorded on a bad machine it will be recorded that way. The only way to find out for sure is to try another machine.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Panasonic NV-HS830 stops tape, rewinds before tape end? bakerie Video Hardware Repair 6 04-16-2020 04:10 PM
Tape end came loose from cassette in player koberulz Capture, Record, Transfer 2 08-03-2017 04:12 AM
JVC SR-V101US: Tape Fibers in Player Clon3isnasty Video Hardware Repair 3 06-20-2017 11:18 PM
Tape Stuck in Beta player ragu0012 Video Hardware Repair 2 06-08-2017 08:59 AM
A tape that can't be digitized? (Dropped frames?) moxiecat Capture, Record, Transfer 22 12-06-2011 05:57 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 AM