digitalFAQ.com Forum

digitalFAQ.com Forum (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/)
-   Capture, Record, Transfer (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/video-capture/)
-   -   Super8 transfer has blue/yellow color problem? (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/video-capture/11455-super8-transfer-blue.html)

IgStar 01-30-2021 11:58 AM

Super8 transfer has blue/yellow color problem?

I have purchased a Wolverine digital movie maker (not the Pro version), and have scanned a bunch of old Super8 reels.
However the yellows and blues seem to take over the colors on many sections.
Some sections are even blue all over the frames.
Is there anything I can do about this?
When I run the film through my projector the colors are correct, so it is not the film.
I suppose it is the way the Wolverine scans the frames, but there must be a way to correct this issue.

I own Adobe Premiere Pro and Elements if these are programs that can be used to correct it.
Also I am a total novice coming to editing video so step by step instructions are preferred.

Thank you for any advice you have.

Eric-Jan 01-30-2021 02:28 PM

If you can't color correct this in post, i guess you have a defective device, if there are no options to adjust on this machine.

IgStar 01-30-2021 03:20 PM

As far as I presume the device scans the movie in Kodachrome format, thus the faulty yellows and blues.

Eric-Jan 01-30-2021 04:28 PM

The manual should indicate which LUT's you should use for the color correcting, you are not using the software the device came with ? if you know which LUT's to use you could aslo use the Davinci Resolve to do this, you don't need the (paid) Studio version for that.

bookemdano 01-30-2021 08:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric-Jan (Post 74809)