Quantcast TBC/ NR not working in JVC HR-S8700EU VCR? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
09-14-2021, 09:58 AM
FelipeArchives FelipeArchives is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello, I hope someone could helpn me, I m using a HR 8700 EU and I pass the signal with the DMR ES 10 into Intensity Shuttle to My Computer, the problem is that everytime I turn on the TBC/DNR in the VCR, in the not good quality tapes, appers horizontal lines like not using a TBC, when I turn on, the DMR 10 ES works amazing, but again I try and appers the horizontal lines, like the VCR TBC is making Even worst the video, I tested without the DMR 10 ES, and it Also doesnt work, someone know? Maybe the TBC is not good condition in the VCR? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-14-2021, 03:15 PM
latreche34 latreche34 is online now
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,788
Thanked 300 Times in 279 Posts
If the tape is a second gen dub or just has problems usually the VCR's line TBC makes things worse, If the ES10 LTBC works keep it on and turn off the VCR's one.

https://www.youtube.com/user/latoak34/videos
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-15-2021, 12:11 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,123
Thanked 1,977 Times in 1,705 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by latreche34 View Post
If the tape is a second gen dub ... usually the VCR's line TBC makes things worse,
Not really. It can, and will at a higher % than master good tapes. But nth gen is still often fine with VCR line TBCs. For nth gen, Panasonic field TBC is better in the 1980. The ES10 is best here, if VCR TBC fails. Then ES15. Then ... nothing, really, you're screwed. It's why we all want software TBC to exist, but it doesn't. Yet. Maybe. Hopefully.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avisynth F1Quiver() not working? lordsmurf Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 3 09-10-2020 09:50 AM
VirtualDub and ATI AIW x600 Pro not working? rom828q Capture, Record, Transfer 9 05-08-2020 02:09 PM
Windows XP SP2 activation not working? ChunkDaMan Computers 2 12-22-2019 03:03 PM
Working with DV source in Avisynth? Angies_Husband Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 12 06-12-2019 07:24 PM
Huffyuv and Premiere CS4 is not working admin Edit Video, Audio 1 03-02-2010 12:00 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 PM