Quantcast Never seeing "Video Calibration" - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
03-04-2005, 10:17 AM
dmsinger dmsinger is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 36
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I almost always get this at the beginning of my tapes; and every once in a while in the middle of one (when it changes from one clip to another on the tape). I don't mind the calibration itself, but I need to have that stop flashing, as I have to redo something (or skip it) any time that happens.

I have the JVC hr-s9911u - is it possible to never have this display? Or do I have to turn it off?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
03-04-2005, 10:23 AM
dmsinger dmsinger is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 36
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ah, the "Superimpose" setting is my friend, that's what I was looking for.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
03-04-2005, 09:53 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,337
Thanked 631 Times in 452 Posts
Yep, turn off the "SUPERIMPOSE" ...

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dangers of "shiny silver" discs? admin Blank Media 0 10-01-2009 03:55 AM
Blu-ray to allow "managed copies", new hardware required admin Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 0 06-19-2009 11:23 AM
Third-party/generic/compatible camera accessories? admin Photo Cameras: Buying & Shooting 0 03-17-2009 03:04 AM
Sound Forge restoration of overblown sounds jeremym Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 3 02-14-2006 03:02 AM
Acutal size with "record cropped video" ? jlietz Capture, Record, Transfer 3 03-03-2005 11:41 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM