Quantcast No sound with MP2 capture, ATI MMC problems - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
06-06-2005, 07:55 AM
progressor progressor is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have Pro 128 card and get AVI and MPEG1 formats fine, but when capturing MPEG2 I get no sound. My VCR has single RCI-Mono out which I split into L/R, then from ATI-in, through ATI-out into my line-in. Anyways, sound is fine with AVI and MPEG1. Please, help, as the time for the presentations nears.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
06-06-2005, 08:57 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,367
Thanked 584 Times in 437 Posts
What version of ATI MMC are you using?

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
06-06-2005, 01:17 PM
progressor progressor is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have 7.1 MMC and 7.0 file player. I tried to upgrade to 7.2 that is the highest version available for XP w/Rage 128 pro, but is did not seem to take. From the posts that I am reading,I am getting a feeling that I would have to de-install all ATI software, before the upgrade will take. With my luck and at the rate I am going, I'll probably wind up with nothing, if I do that. So, you think that later versions of MMC will not have that problem? How high will I have to go - 7.7? I did not see that version on ATI site. Please, let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
06-06-2005, 03:13 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,367
Thanked 584 Times in 437 Posts
I would suggest doing this:
http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/foru...asp?TID=2&PN=1

Older versions of ATI MMC, especially anything before version 7.7, were just wretched when it came to proper MPEG-2 work.




- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
06-06-2005, 10:12 PM
progressor progressor is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ooops, Step 5, download
ATI All In Wonder Hacks, Drivers, Codecs and MMC

does not seem to work - site under construction message
Reply With Quote
  #6  
06-06-2005, 10:37 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,367
Thanked 584 Times in 437 Posts
It's fixed. Try again.

I dumped the extra domain name a couple months ago.
If you see any more dead links, let me know.
I just need to correct them as they are found.

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
06-08-2005, 10:35 AM
progressor progressor is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Umm... Step 11, the DOS screen... How long should it run for?

an hour later
OK, figured out that I was probably not to wait for it to finish. Completed all the steps. Renamed DLL. All ATI apps work - VCD, CD, Player... Except the TV capture which I needed in the first place. Now I'm dead.

20 minutes later,yet
Can't run - must fight. Figured out a problem. During the "STEP 3. Download newest ATI AIW 128 PRO graphics drivers:" - the link does not take to the driver, but to the main "ATI Customer care" page. I must have blocked it out, the first pass-through. My bad. So, I do not have the drivers? But which ones to take? RADEON's? Version 9.x? ...elp!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
07-15-2005, 10:07 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,367
Thanked 584 Times in 437 Posts
Alright, I deleted a bunch of the posts between this one and the one you now see above this, no longer needed.

Now then, I surely never expected this to drag out for 5 weeks, but trying to locate files I used myself in 2004 was not a quick task. But I managed to find them in the install folder I left on a PC I worked on many, many months ago. I never expected ATI to re-design their site like that.

This should be it: http://www.digitalfaq.com/uploads/at...prodrivers.zip

These are for WINDOWS XP for the ATI MMC 8.7 using the ATI AIW 128 PRO AGP card (with THEATRE chipset). Install the CONTROL PANELS first, then do the CATALYST drivers. This should work for you. You may need to re-install the v6168 drives after these are installed.

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound on ATI All In Wonder capture? bbartley9 Capture, Record, Transfer 10 02-02-2013 02:03 PM
Is onboard sound OK for VHS home video capture? GroverXpup Capture, Record, Transfer 5 12-02-2010 07:17 PM
Sound Problems during Capture Tom_n_Jonna Capture, Record, Transfer 2 02-01-2007 09:14 PM
Sound Card Problems stoogedog Computers 2 11-14-2006 02:16 PM
How to capture video/sound via ATI AIW? thienng Capture, Record, Transfer 4 07-23-2004 12:56 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM