Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

LinkBack Thread Tools
06-21-2011, 09:17 AM
Free Member

Hi,

I live in the UK and need some help capturing both PAL & NTSC VHS tapes. I was thinking of buying a ATI AIW card so then I could edit the videos on my PC, but I was wondering if there are other cards more suitable before I bought one?

But more importantly I need advice on a good multi system/region VCR. I don't really have the money or space for 2 seperate players, so I'm hoping there are some good multi region players available.

I hope i've made some sense because i've never done anything like this before, thanks for reading.
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

06-22-2011, 04:50 PM
Site Staff | Web Development

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bilge View Post
I live in the UK and need some help capturing both PAL & NTSC VHS tapes. I was thinking of buying a ATI AIW card so then I could edit the videos on my PC, but I was wondering if there are other cards more suitable before I bought one?
That card would do exactly what you want -- record both native PAL and NTSC video, and in high quality.
Some other alternatives were recently mentioned here: http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/vide...ti-wonder.html
However, the ATI All In Wonder Radeon cards come highly suggested for your exact needs.

Quote:
But more importantly I need advice on a good multi system/region VCR. I don't really have the money or space for 2 seperate players, so I'm hoping there are some good multi region players available.