Quantcast Artifacts in video when capturing DV with Scenalyzer - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
12-28-2011, 08:18 AM
gilou8 gilou8 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Is there a place in the forum where i can find post that can help me about artefact that i obtain when i numerise vhs tape through my camcorder dv and coming through firewire via sceneanalyser ?

here is "the artifact" (front left): http://dl.dropbox.com/u/46982387/artefact.png

in fact i ask me if it is poor digitalise of my dv, but i think not; because when i do : vhs>dvcam>firewire in my home hdd/dvd recorder> then i make dvd>then i ripp on my pc and then i haven't this artefact

of course, un both time, i have interlaced material

thanks for all


This question was asked in a private message. Rather than hide our tech advice in private conversations, Site Staff will often answer PMs (from any site) here in the digitalFAQ.com forum, so that others may read and benefit from our expertise. Please continue the conversation here. Either login or join as a Free Member, and we can continue troubleshooting your video, photo or web related issue. Thanks for understanding our tech Q&A policies.



Attached Images
File Type: png artefact.png (536.1 KB, 0 downloads)
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
12-28-2011, 08:22 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,086
Thanked 1,969 Times in 1,698 Posts
Hi gilou8, I've moved your post here from PM.
(Note: Be sure to subscribe to this post, to receive email notifications of replies made to it: Click here to subscribe.)

Several members may be able to give you some helpful advice.
_____

On to the tech question...

It could be an issue with Scenalyzer corrupting the video. Consider trying WinDV instead, and then compare the results.
Let's see if the software is a variable. If so, great! If not, we'll move on to the next potential cause.

Get it here: WinDV freeware software [DOWNLOAD]

See if that helps. Report back either way (whether it works, or if it does not.)

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scenalyzer 3.5 / ScLive 4.0 DV Software [DOWNLOAD] lordsmurf Capture, Record, Transfer 5 03-01-2016 04:54 PM
VCR Buying Guide (S-VHS, D-VHS, Professional) for best video capturing admin Capture, Record, Transfer 0 12-16-2010 03:40 PM
Capturing Video from my Digital Camcorder kabal2000 Capture, Record, Transfer 5 10-12-2010 01:01 AM
Good video program for capturing VHS tapes John Capture, Record, Transfer 13 03-25-2010 04:55 PM
Mac video editing, capturing, restoring, VHS to DVD - help? Whuntmore Project Planning, Workflows 14 03-16-2010 07:01 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 PM