Quantcast Do JVC DR-M100 filters work on passthrough? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
10-28-2012, 04:23 PM
volksjager volksjager is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,027
Thanked 212 Times in 190 Posts
does the JVC dr-m100 have the same chroma and grain filters when used as a passthrough?
or do i have to actually burn DVDs to get the benefit?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
10-29-2012, 05:55 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,932
Thanked 2,174 Times in 1,874 Posts
No, the filters do not engage on passthrough.
The JVC units only processes video on-chip (LSI Logic) that is encoded inside the unit itself.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD made on DR-M100 won't copy/play in Windows Media Player? volksjager Copy DVDs, Duplicate, Replicate 5 02-01-2013 08:25 AM
VCR -> MiniDV (passthrough) firewire -> Mac? stuckinstandby Capture, Record, Transfer 1 12-06-2011 06:42 PM
DVD recorders - JVC LOADING & Panasonic filters deter Video Hardware Repair 39 08-19-2010 03:44 AM
Repeat filters in SoundForge ? admin Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 2 11-01-2009 10:53 AM
The right mac, svhs, tbc, filters, etc. jscottinla Capture, Record, Transfer 2 02-11-2005 06:16 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 AM