Quantcast AJA IO LA capture device? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
11-19-2012, 12:33 PM
metaleonid metaleonid is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Lee, New Jersey
Posts: 493
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
I just stumbled on this page:

http://www.aja.com/attachments/produ...ok2-18-04b.pdf

What is this? Has anyone tried it? I think it's discontinued, but was just wondering. Ebay has it anywhere from $75 to $1,500.

--Leonid
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
11-20-2012, 10:12 AM
juhok juhok is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 379
Thanked 105 Times in 87 Posts
I think that that PDF pretty much covers what AJA IO does. It's an old model, replaced by new models with HD support etc. I have no doubt that this is a great AD/DA albeit pretty costly for hobbyist use. I don't think you can get a working one for $75 but if you do that's a bargain.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank juhok for this useful post: metaleonid (11-20-2012)
  #3  
11-20-2012, 10:19 AM
metaleonid metaleonid is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Lee, New Jersey
Posts: 493
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by juhok View Post
I think that that PDF pretty much covers what AJA IO does. It's an old model, replaced by new models with HD support etc. I have no doubt that this is a great AD/DA albeit pretty costly for hobbyist use. I don't think you can get a working one for $75 but if you do that's a bargain.
I see. Thanks. I will see if I can snatch the working models for $75 off of ebay. I am just a bit surprised that the uncompressed 10 bit video is transferred via firewire. Is there enough bandwidth for that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
11-20-2012, 10:24 AM
juhok juhok is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 379
Thanked 105 Times in 87 Posts
It doesn't use firewire for 10-bit video. Firewire is just one I/O *option*. SDI is used for 10-bit uncompressed digital I/O.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capture PAL VHS and Hi8 with USB device? aalucard Capture, Record, Transfer 8 09-24-2017 01:32 PM
What is the best capture device for Mac? waloshin Capture, Record, Transfer 0 07-20-2016 11:22 AM
What's the best VHS capture device I can buy with $200? nqservices Capture, Record, Transfer 7 01-04-2016 09:36 AM
Advice on VHS capture setup (capture device, proc-amp, recommended connections) Simon76 Capture, Record, Transfer 12 12-23-2010 03:46 AM
I need a capture device that does 768*576! lzrplayr Capture, Record, Transfer 4 02-11-2010 08:38 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM