Quantcast No Signal in WinTV with s-video on Windows 7? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
06-05-2013, 10:51 PM
Hampton80 Hampton80 is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Upon the initial launch of WinTV v7, right after installation, I am able to get video and audio of my VHS s-video input. However, once I close WinTV and relaunch, I get "No Signal" when I go to the s-video input. I've tried connecting the VCR to the composite input (using different cables) and also get "No Signal".

Here are my other specs:
- Windows 7
- Hauppauge PVR-150 with the updated drivers from Hauppauge (running the .exe several times during troubleshooting)

I've tried removing the inputs in the software and rescanning - no signal.
I've tried the capture card in a different PCI slot - same results.

What should I do to maintain a reliable signal via s-video in WinTV v7?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-26-2014, 07:13 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 10,328
Thanked 1,782 Times in 1,547 Posts
I've never tried to use WinTV (any version) on Windows 7. My feeling is that, like ATI MMC, WinTV may only work well with the older OS. WinTV7, was, I believe, out during the Vista days. However, as we all know, Vista nad Win7 still have important differences when it comes to the a/v sub-system (ie, how the OS handles audio and video).

Curious what you found since posting this.


This was an unanswered question or unresolved issue found during a site audit. It's hard to have an FAQ when the answers are missing, or final outcomes are unknown. At The Digital FAQ support forum, questions are never intentionally ignored, and may have been missed due to a forum glitch or human error. More details on the audit. (In some cases, threads have been edited/updated with newer information.)


- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinTV 7 capture settings? Hampton80 Capture, Record, Transfer 4 06-13-2013 02:57 PM
Do I lose PQ advantage switching signal from s-video to RCA in signal path ? Mejnour Project Planning, Workflows 4 02-01-2012 05:12 AM
Is it possible to capture component video signal Mejnour Capture, Record, Transfer 5 01-24-2012 07:27 PM
Connect Dish Network to PC as 2nd TV using WinTV PVR 150? nik4u Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 2 10-25-2010 10:37 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 AM