Quantcast Pausing capture with ATI 600 video card - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
10-01-2013, 07:07 PM
volksjager volksjager is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,026
Thanked 211 Times in 190 Posts
i have a bunch of greyhound races i want to grab from my Dish DVR.
i planed on using my 600 pci card for this task as my nice windows 7 gaming PC is right next to the DVR
(my AIW PC i use for VHS is downstairs)
anyhow the pause is greyed out during capture with CMC - (on MMC i use pause all the time).
with no way to pause i have to hit stop, so now i end up with either 3 tiny 1 minute videos per race i have to splice or capture the whole thing and have to edit out the crap between the post parade and actual race, this wouldn't be a problem except i have ALOT of races on the DVR and this seems like a huge waste of time when i could just simply hit pause during the capture.
powerdirector is the same - no obvious way to pause capture (apparently CMC is written by cyberlink)

am i missing something or did they really not include pause??
if so is there a different good software that does?
i wish i could use MMC, im contemplating just dragging the damned DVR down to my AIW pc.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
10-01-2013, 07:52 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,760
Thanked 2,147 Times in 1,848 Posts
No idea -- never used it in ATI Catalyst Media Center (ATO CMC).

ATI MMC gave far too many error when pausing, so I quit using it years ago. It would cause BSOD, and I'd lose everything. I'd rather capture it all, and I can toss out what I do want later.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
10-01-2013, 08:10 PM
volksjager volksjager is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,026
Thanked 211 Times in 190 Posts
hmm. ive never had the pause screw up in 9.02
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI 650 USB video capture card drivers [DOWNLOAD] metaleonid Capture, Record, Transfer 3 07-05-2015 07:39 AM
Looking for a video capture card Jpass992 Capture, Record, Transfer 1 07-04-2011 02:55 AM
Video capture project, what direction is best? + Proc amp vs TBC + Best capture card? admin Project Planning, Workflows 11 06-16-2011 09:35 AM
ATI All In Wonder video capture card, with capture computer, for sale [SOLD] kpmedia Marketplace 1 05-23-2011 02:09 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 AM