Quantcast Using two TBCs for video capture? (line + full-frame) - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
01-19-2015, 10:34 PM
rocko's Avatar
rocko rocko is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 463
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
I may have asked this b-4, But is there any possible conflicts using both VCR on-board TBC and AVToolbox at same time?..Would one cancel out the other? Or the more, the better?..(I just posted my A-B comparison/Macrovision mess earlier)
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
01-20-2015, 01:38 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,917
Thanked 2,170 Times in 1,870 Posts
It's not only allowed -- it's suggested!

Remember, the external full-frame TBC "cleans the signal" while the internal line/field TBc "cleans the picture".
They serve two difference functions.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VirtualDub is not able to detect a capture card / line in? Mejnour Project Planning, Workflows 0 04-27-2012 03:23 PM
Minimum CPU to capture full motion NTSC video with HuffYUV? NJRoadfan Capture, Record, Transfer 5 03-22-2012 12:10 AM
Video conversion: Line TBC vs Full Frame TBC Mejnour Project Planning, Workflows 1 02-01-2012 02:50 AM
Do I need full frame DSLR for shooting art? Receipts or not for warranty & used D7000 Sossity Photo Cameras: Buying & Shooting 1 10-28-2010 11:37 PM
What lenses go on full frame DSLR's? beavereater Photo Cameras: Buying & Shooting 1 01-02-2009 02:17 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 PM