Quantcast JVC HR-9500 and integrated TBC, picture goes black? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
09-09-2016, 01:41 AM
danFR danFR is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi

I have a problem
I have the S9500MS JVC, if I activate the integrated TBC , I have black at times (1 second).
if I disable the I don't have this problem but I have noise and the picture is less beautiful. Why? Thank you
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-09-2016, 01:54 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,079
Thanked 1,965 Times in 1,694 Posts
MS = multistandard (PAL, NTSC, SECAM)
Are you converting the signal format? It may be the units going through some gyrations to both switch formats AND the TBC.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-09-2016, 01:58 AM
danFR danFR is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I don't have format problem, MS is multistandard.
but I have a black dropout (1 second) sometimes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-09-2016, 02:02 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,079
Thanked 1,965 Times in 1,694 Posts
Yeah, correction: multistandard. PAL, NTSC, SECAM.

Are you converting standards when that happens?
And is it only when you enable or disable it? Or just random times?
Are you 100% sure it's not the source tape? How are other tapes?
What format? SECAM? (I see you're in France.)

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-09-2016, 02:10 AM
danFR danFR is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have no problem with the multistandard system.
I have colour images PAL, no automatic. When I turn off TBC I have no problem , so the problem comes from TBC
I wonder if the integrated tbc is highly efficient ?? . I bought this vcr just for that.

Last edited by danFR; 09-09-2016 at 02:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Datavideo STC-100 a good integrated TBC? Luca T Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 2 01-05-2016 07:33 PM
AVT-8710 TBC has no picture? theglenlivet12 Capture, Record, Transfer 4 08-19-2015 01:46 AM
JVC HR-S 9700 vs. 9600 vs. 9500 SVHS VCRs? LFonseca Capture, Record, Transfer 1 03-14-2015 04:16 AM
Wanted: JVC HR-S4500U, 7500 or 9500 for parts volksjager Marketplace 0 11-08-2012 06:40 PM
Why am I not getting a picture? cc4npg Project Planning, Workflows 4 03-04-2012 05:32 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 PM