Quantcast Settings for capturing via hdmi and capture card-virtualdub - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
02-14-2018, 02:37 PM
wigam wigam is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Dunkin' Donuts
Posts: 100
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
New to this. Capturing to pc via hdmi satellite feed using virtualdub and frame grabber capture device.
First attempt is a fail. 1mins30secs of capture of a sd satellite feed and it was 10gb avi file

what settings do people use? The capture device interfaces with virtualdub via directshow.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-16-2018, 04:45 PM
wigam wigam is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Dunkin' Donuts
Posts: 100
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
oh no compression option chosen lol
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capturing with VirtualDub [Settings Guide] lordsmurf Capture, Record, Transfer 97 02-26-2020 12:39 PM
Recommend HDMI capture card for VirtualDub on WinXP? metaleonid Capture, Record, Transfer 38 11-05-2019 10:54 AM
Starting my capturing project: VirtualDub and Huffyuv settings? ragu0012 Capture, Record, Transfer 16 09-10-2017 09:09 PM
VCR and VirtualDub VHS capture settings and advice sanCapture Capture, Record, Transfer 2 01-26-2014 05:28 PM
HuffyUV Settings with VirtualDub for capture naripeddi Capture, Record, Transfer 7 04-12-2013 02:50 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 AM