Quantcast Turn off the deinterlace feature on Magewell Pro Capture HDMI? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
04-15-2018, 03:39 PM
Jeremii Jeremii is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I was wondering if anyone knew if there was a way to turn off the deinterlacing feature on a Magewell Pro Capture HDMI. The only options in Virtual dub are what kind of mode I would like the deinterlacing to be, so my guess is that I'll have to deal with it.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
04-15-2018, 03:45 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7,318
Thanks: 752
Thanked 1,118 Times in 997 Posts
Don't deal with it. Get a better card for SD capturing.

You have the wrong tool for SD work. HD cards have SD capturing as an afterthought.

You spent ~$300 for HD, so you can probably afford to spend ~$75 for SD. The days of $300+ for SD cards and $1k for HD are behind us. Things are more affordable now.

(Note: I recently listed some ATI 600 USB cards for sale in the marketplace.)

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: Jeremii (04-15-2018)
  #3  
04-15-2018, 04:11 PM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 141
Thanks: 11
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
What people talk about as "not deinterlaced" is sometimes called weave. If one of the modes is called that, it is probably what you are looking for.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank hodgey for this useful post: Jeremii (04-15-2018)
  #4  
04-15-2018, 05:04 PM
Jeremii Jeremii is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
While this may not be what I want to hear, I appreciate your help. thanks!

Edit: I checked out the weave setting and it does seem to be what I want. I remember looking up that setting to see what it meant, but I guess I misread the information. After all the "Research" I tried to put into making transfers, I do feel a little foolish. That's just life I guess. Thank you again for your help!

Last edited by Jeremii; 04-15-2018 at 05:26 PM. Reason: Just to report on the weave setting.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
capture help, deinterlacing, magewell pro capture

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Settings for capturing via hdmi and capture card-virtualdub wigam Capture, Record, Transfer 1 02-16-2018 04:45 PM
Deinterlace during capture, or later? sanlyn Capture, Record, Transfer 6 08-10-2017 05:58 PM
Recommend HDMI capture card for VirtualDub on WinXP? metaleonid Capture, Record, Transfer 35 04-17-2017 08:36 AM
HDMI to USB3.0 capture for OBS Andrew Losurdo Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 1 11-03-2016 07:45 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM  —  vBulletin Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd