Quantcast Any good video input selector hardware for CAPTURE? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
12-18-2018, 05:49 PM
nicholasserra nicholasserra is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 42
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I've seen some posts on here about how video input selectors are no good for capture because they can degrade signal. Have there been any manufacturers with improved hardware that would be okay for capture?

I'm considering rack mounting everything I have, and I'd like to be able to select which input is going to go through my TBC without having to disconnect wires every time.

Anyone have experience or know of any selector models where signal degradation isn't an issue? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
12-18-2018, 06:00 PM
nicholasserra nicholasserra is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 42
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Looking at something like a JVC JX- S900, these look pretty robust, not for your average person trying to plug in a nintendo and a DVD player.

Just feeling like there has to be prosumer options here.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Few questions before buying video capture hardware Skitter Capture, Record, Transfer 3 12-06-2017 11:35 AM
New capture setup, input on AVT-8710 captures? rf99 Capture, Record, Transfer 45 09-14-2016 03:21 PM
Attempting to calibrate capture input, is the AVT-8710 a good source Prelude Capture, Record, Transfer 2 02-23-2015 09:36 PM
Samsung DVD-R125 hardware - is it any good? knumag Capture, Record, Transfer 5 06-03-2014 01:45 AM
Looking for a good video selector with 6 inputs monks19 Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 2 04-17-2011 12:27 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 AM