Quantcast VirtualDub2 vs VirtualDub 1.9 or 1.10. 64 vs 32? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
03-04-2019, 12:16 PM
ragu0012 ragu0012 is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 77
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
I'm wondering what the benefits/drawbacks to using VirtualDub 2 instead of original?

And what is optimal for a 64bit OS?

I ran into issues testing out the 64bit VirtualDub2 trying to run AVIsynth+ 64bit... I'm assuming because the plug-ins I want to use are all 32 bit? Or should the 64 bit systems be able to run the 32 bit? I will post some error messages below.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
03-04-2019, 12:21 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,814
Thanked 1,675 Times in 1,455 Posts
VirtualDub2 wasn't really made for capture in mind. And it has 1.10.x as the base.

1.10.x has issues with some filters, especially resize. That means you cannot use it to matte/crop video.

x64 require 64-bit everything: DLLs, drivers, etc. That means no capture. It can't even work with official Avisynth, just Avisynth x64 (which is far more limited, somewhat like Vapoursynth).

I use all of them, but for specific needs.

You put this post in the capture forum, but mentioned Avisynth. So you're not referring to capture? Or are you trying to use the same version for everything?

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capture directly to FFV1/MKV with VirtualDub2? buchsderbaum Capture, Record, Transfer 1 07-04-2018 03:45 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 PM