08-01-2019, 11:21 PM
Free Member

I have two AIWHD3650 and i'm looking for either the pinout for the daughter board header or if someone could take some high res images of both sides so I can made my own cable it would be very much appreciated. (my background is hardware design) I'm assuming this card will work as most other 650 AIW cards to digitize, however there's not much info on this particular model. If I'm mistaken please let me know.

From my research they were sold under these part numbers.

ATI All-In-Wonder HD Input/Output (I/O) Capture Kits
VisionTek® P/N: [PN.900256]
Diamond SKU: [AIWHD103]
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

08-02-2019, 12:17 AM
Site Staff | Video

Thanked 2,449 Times in 2,081 Posts
That's not a recommended card, so unlikely. It uses Theatre 650 chipset, known AGC issues. Note that they had BS marketing claiming AGC is "better", but that's nonsense. AGC is destructive on this chipset. Same for 550/750.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
08-02-2019, 12:40 AM
Free Member

Perfect thanks I'll pick up one of the suggested cards from ebay unless you have some available.
08-02-2019, 12:51 AM
Free Member

I had the exact same problem a year ago.

I bought the brand new "sealed" version without the daughter board, then went looking for the board, or another brand new "sealed" one with the daughter board.

I found the latter.

From my experience.. I do still have that daughter board, so I can get hi res scans of it. People have test pinned it out with a volt ohm meter so the pinout has been published. All this to say that situation is not hopeless.