Quantcast Laserdisc capture: What is this line at the top? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
07-22-2019, 07:42 PM
bilbofett bilbofett is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 58
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Notes:
-It's on all fullscreen LD movies (widescreen I can crop it out)
-I do not get it on VHS cap
-not cable/wire specific
-AVT-8710 doesn't fix it

I want to say its the cap card/OS/driver, but..I don't get it from VHS cap
Perhaps interference?


Attached Images
File Type: jpg lineattop.jpg (37.1 KB, 13 downloads)
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-22-2019, 09:16 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8,972
Thanked 1,503 Times in 1,312 Posts
Process of elimination dictates trying another LD player.
Or another capture card.
Or both.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: bilbofett (07-22-2019)
Reply




Tags
capture, error, laserdisc, line

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red line in VirtualDub capture histogram Feedbucket Capture, Record, Transfer 3 01-23-2019 03:54 AM
Line on Screen During Capture JoRodd Capture, Record, Transfer 2 02-28-2018 07:47 AM
TBC recommended for laserdisc capture? comb filters? bilbofett Capture, Record, Transfer 55 04-17-2017 08:47 PM
My LaserDisc capture workflow metaleonid Capture, Record, Transfer 11 08-31-2014 09:49 AM
VirtualDub is not able to detect a capture card / line in? Mejnour Project Planning, Workflows 0 04-27-2012 03:23 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM