Quantcast Quality Check for me... - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
07-15-2005, 07:20 AM
angelofanimes angelofanimes is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have two quality checks to do...

http://s41.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1...P3EB8SLTYVYA4G

Totally Spies, this is what all my shows I capture look like, I think it's good...interlace and all...I need someone to see if it's all good and all...

http://s41.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1...505JD7DYKFQCQZ

This is the quality of my Tom and Jerry Kids set, I think people would prefer Phillip's more, because the quality is really bad to me.. SP VHS to Computer is bad...(I think I'll get phillip's set too 'cause the quality is not good, well to my eyes...)


-AOA
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-15-2005, 08:33 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,475
Thanked 1,574 Times in 1,374 Posts
You may want to jack up the bitrate in the future on the TOTALLY SPIES. It's starting to get some noise, pre-block noise. A little less bitrate would puke up macroblocks. I would give it an extra punch of 500k. What are you at now? It'll work fine as a set, the tv will hide some of those flaws.

Your VHS tape is just flooded with chroma noise (that red/blue gooey mist). Pretty bad, yeah. Though much of it looks to be the fault of a cheap or re-use VHS tape. Maybe dirty VCR heads. Again, lacking in bitrate some, especially with all that noise confusing the MPEG encoder.



- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
07-15-2005, 09:03 AM
angelofanimes angelofanimes is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I'm almost done with Totally Spies, 9 episodes to go out of the 78, and they don't air season 1/2 much...It's a reuse tape, I'm out of tapes, and I don't use tapes much either...It's the exact bitrate that you gave me a while back, when I was asking you about my capture card, and you said 4000 variable bitrate, so I should raise it to 4500?

-AOA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
07-15-2005, 09:10 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,475
Thanked 1,574 Times in 1,374 Posts
I would suggest going to the DOLLAR TREE store and getting some of those JVC tapes they have for $1 each, even if you just get 5 of them. Your tape that's being re-used is shot.

If you're already at 4000k, maybe not help much. That sounds like a max, I guess you're not able to raise the average values?

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
07-15-2005, 09:24 AM
angelofanimes angelofanimes is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I can pretty much raise anything


I used those options you told me, and even named it LordSmurf

-AOA

Last edited by JMP; 05-23-2009 at 06:52 PM. Reason: admin -- image lost in forum upgrade
Reply With Quote
  #6  
07-15-2005, 09:52 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,475
Thanked 1,574 Times in 1,374 Posts
Raise the averages from 3000 to 3500

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quality vBulletin themes for only $4 admin Web Design + Site Planning 1 07-25-2013 07:06 PM
TDK blanks high quality? admin Blank Media 0 09-09-2009 01:22 AM
The quality of the disc piojo Blank Media 3 05-25-2009 09:23 PM
DVD-R Check lordgoat666 Blank Media 4 07-23-2005 05:42 PM
Best Capture Quality Videopilot Capture, Record, Transfer 5 03-17-2004 09:41 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM