Quantcast Prime image tbc - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
09-03-2005, 06:36 AM
Wineslurper Wineslurper is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 21
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Howdy folks its me again. I now have (a surprize from family) a used prime image hr600 II tbc. I don't know that I needed it but..... How do I hook it to the vcr? It has bnc connectors on the back such as vid in-vid out. R-y B-yand Y inputs as well as the same outputs Then it has Y-C in and Y-C out, these are s video type plugs. It has other plugs as well.Which connectors should I use? Thanks again. Wineslurper
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-07-2005, 10:35 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is online now
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,368
Thanked 583 Times in 437 Posts
I'll look up the schematics to this, and ask a friend, and get back to you on this one.

Undoubtedly, you'll end up spending a couple dollars on adapters, but it'll work otherwise.

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-09-2005, 01:09 AM
Wineslurper Wineslurper is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 21
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thank you! I would be lost otherwise. Mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-09-2005, 01:17 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is online now
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,368
Thanked 583 Times in 437 Posts
Got an answer for you:

"Use the s-video input and output primarily. Composite BNC input and output for laserdisc, or if the source VCR is composite out only. I don't know if that particular unit requires external sync input or not. If it does, usually you can loop the composite video out back into the external sync input and that will work."

You may need BNC/composite adapters. I don't work with equipment with BNC very often, so I tend to forget what is needed on them. Sort of a fuzzy topic with me, why I have to rely on others.


- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-09-2005, 11:07 AM
Wineslurper Wineslurper is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 21
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi thanks for the advice, but no go.I had hoped for a AVToolbox AVT-8710 for my birthday. Is that a good unit? Or something similar? New or used. I may start looking on my own. Wineslurper
Reply With Quote
  #6  
09-09-2005, 08:40 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is online now
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,368
Thanked 583 Times in 437 Posts
I have an AVT-8710, and I'm completely happy with it.
The semi-proc amp is convenient too.
Very small little unit, does not really get warm either

It's only $199 shipped from B&H www.bhphotovideo.com

On my main video setup, I use a DataVideo TBC-1000 because it acts as a multi-output system, giving 4 outputs that I can plug into a number of DVD recorders and capture cards all at once.


- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best BETA VCR for image quality? lordsmurf Capture, Record, Transfer 6 02-29-2008 04:30 AM
Highlight image for Ulead cp32 Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 2 08-11-2006 03:15 PM
Prime Image 50 II Tom_n_Jonna Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 2 08-24-2005 11:22 PM
No image seen from video thienng Capture, Record, Transfer 4 04-07-2005 09:41 AM
Washed out TV image hap000 Capture, Record, Transfer 4 07-02-2004 06:45 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM