Quantcast Broken DataVideo TBC-1000? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
09-12-2016, 05:25 PM
demerit5 demerit5 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I just bought a tbc-1000 on eBay but much to my disappointment I only get a black screen when I hook it up to my capture card. I tried all four RCA and svideo outputs but none of them work at all. The eBay seller was nice and said I could just keep the unit but I'd love to get this working. Does anyone know of a place that will service / fix these time base correctors? I opened up the box but I didn't see any glaring issues like blown capacitors or anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-12-2016, 05:45 PM
sanlyn sanlyn is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: N. Carolina and NY, USA
Posts: 3,648
Thanked 1,189 Times in 958 Posts
TGrant is a recommended repair shop and dealer for several high end products. Try him for a repair estimate. Also sells rebuilt TBC's. http://www.tgrantphoto.com/sales/ind...epair-services
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-13-2016, 08:32 PM
demerit5 demerit5 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thank you! This is exactly what I was looking for.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
tbc

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to test a TBC-1000 DataVideo? three_jeeps Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 9 05-10-2016 10:13 PM
Which TBC alternative for DataVideo TBC-1000? Luca T Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 13 01-05-2016 08:26 AM
Datavideo TBC-1000 and SignVideo DR-1000 for sale [SOLD] Northpole Marketplace 2 02-15-2011 01:36 AM
DataVideo TBC-1000 vs TBC-4000 via Email or PM Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 1 03-25-2010 07:24 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 PM