Quantcast JVC HR-S7711 SECAM to PAL input-output settings? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
10-30-2020, 06:01 PM
halopower halopower is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 14
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello,
Today the courier delivered a JVC HR-S7711 video recorder to me. Unfortunately, I connected it and still check all settings. Unfortunately, I cannot find any option that would allow me to play back SECAM tapes and convert them to PAL or NTSC output. Attached are the screenshots of the menu. See how I have the device set up.
When I set the PAL / NTSC position in the MADE SET / COLOR SYSTEM tab, the picture looks like appendix number 6. But when I switch to SECAM, the picture looks like appendix 7 - so it's black and white. And correctly, now the question is where is the function that will convert color to output to PAL system?

The signal I capture is DATAVIDEO TBC-1000 (supports PAL / NTSC) and then the Black Magic Intensity Shuttle USB 3.0 card which also supports PAL / NTSC.

I don't see any PAL / NTSC or SECAM settings in the input / output settings of this VCR

LordSmurf I am asking you for help.

Thank you in advance for your help and best regards,
halopower

MENU

1a.jpg

PAL / NTSC settings

You must be logged in to view this content; either login or register for the forum. The attached screen shots, before/after images, photos and graphics are created/posted for the benefit of site members. And you are invited to join our digital media community.


SECAM settings

6_PAL-NTSC.jpg


Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
11-01-2020, 11:19 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,123
Thanked 1,977 Times in 1,705 Posts
Well ... hell.

I need some days to look at this unit again. The 7711 that I have here is a non-English (Dutch? German?) model, not English menus. I forget the exact location off-hand, but there is a MESCAM / PAL+NTSC option on it. I'll have to take some screencaps in the near future.

I don't have any SECAM tapes to test with, however. (Where can I get one very cheap? Or perhaps somebody here will care to donate one for site R&D?)

-- merged --

Do this: How to Properly Upload Images and Attach Files to This Site
I'll make sure we address this, remove those icons, add the paper clip, in the quick reply.
I'll clean up the thread after you post as attachments.

-- merged --

Just FYI, changes are being made to the forum so this attachment/hotlink issue doesn't happen again. The Quick Reply was updated tonight. After verifying it, we'll address new new thread / (advanced) reply page.

I'll get some screen caps from my 7711 deck soon.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: halopower (11-01-2020)
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hybrid settings, AVI to x264, advice for best settings? nevs Encode, Convert for streaming 6 06-24-2021 04:55 AM
Does HS-HD2000U TBC apply to input/output or just VHS/S-VHS? analog2digital Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 1 02-22-2020 02:51 AM
AV multi-input to single output switcher, worth it? holocron Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players 2 02-03-2018 09:45 PM
ATI MMC gamma settings affect final output? rocko Capture, Record, Transfer 6 06-20-2015 12:52 PM
352x480 mpeg Input / Output Virtual Dub deter Encode, Convert for discs 6 12-03-2010 02:49 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM