digitalFAQ.com Forum

digitalFAQ.com Forum (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/)
-   Project Planning, Workflows (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/video-workflows/)
-   -   Workflow for Hi8 Conversion to h.264-10bit video (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/video-workflows/4528-workflow-hi8-conversion.html)

tiagodamian 09-01-2012 02:31 AM

Workflow for Hi8 Conversion to h.264-10bit video

Hello,
My name is Tiago Damian and i come from brazil,
i have been ressearching and digitalfaq proved to be the best forum in help, in depth of answers and kindness, so i registrated and intend to become a full time member.

first things first,
i have read Understanding sources http://www.digitalfaq.com/guides/vid...nd-sources.htm
which followed me in a lot of ressearch about the camera my hi8 tapes were recorded, formats and everything in between.
I am an engineer student, related to electrical engineering so i already know a little bit.

It's a Sony CCd- TRV-373br records in NTSC and plays in Brazil format, PAL-M.

This camera unfortunately it's not anymore in my hands, it has been stolen.

I have already read the guide for serching to pay-for-the-conversion job,
but as for brazil, every single conversion guy i found has an fixated price,
and no clues how it's done, whats the quality..

so i understand that in a final point it will come to something like http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/vide...-transfer.html

Quote:

It really comes back to this: Are you prepared to spend at least $5,000 on this? (minimum)
You have in this site an great great resource for serching for VHS tranfer and everything, but as for 8mm tape, things are starting to move to something http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/vide...html#post19064

on 26 january, this year.

i do understand that informtaion put on 2006-to today are realiabe because things havent changed to much.

this is my road so far, and now my questions start.

My situation: