Go Back    Forum > Digital Publishing / Web Sites > Web Development, Design

LinkBack Thread Tools
10-30-2014, 12:38 PM
Free Member

Hello,

First of all I would like to say that I'm so grateful to have found this forum! I love the way the staff replies, you can definitely tell they do care. I love how you have detailed rules for almost everything, I feel you have this page extremely well-managed.

Moving on... Well, I'm really new to all of this internet marketing thing, I've been learning the past few weeks about the basics of how it works and what steps I should take to set up a niche site and get it ranking high in google... I have never built a website in my life, but I really want to learn how to set up a successful site so that I can have a solid and constant income online that allows me to have a little more time to live.

I have this huge doubt about affiliate applications. I have a list of several online stores with affiliate programs that I would potentially apply to, but I don't really now how the process of acceptance works. Some stated that they would reject the applications of out-dated sites, adult sites or sites with offensive content. But I'm really wondering what are other things that could influence in their decision. Do most online stores consider rankings and traffic in order to accept applications? If so, then should I wait until my site is more established and THEN apply to the affiliate programs? I'm a little confused, I have checked out stores with really amazing merchandise and I wouldn't want to get my application denied. Any tips for improving my chances of getting accepted?

I really haven't set up my website yet, I have planned it out and I know what it'll be about, but I haven't started to actually build it! I'm currently looking for a GOOD web host, which is how i found this forum in the first place, I'm looking into site5 and Stablehost atm.

Thanks to all!
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

10-30-2014, 11:08 PM