Go Back    Forum > Digital Publishing / Web Sites > Web Hosting

LinkBack Thread Tools
02-08-2014, 12:44 AM
Free Member

Hello,

I am a total newbie, first time to get hosting and thanks to your site and posts in WF I have narrowed down my choices to Namecheap and Arvixe Shared hosting. Since I am new to all this I don't have much idea if I have narrowed down my options right based on my needs. And of course, which is better between the 2. Here are my plans:

-all Wordpress-based websites
-2 websites for offline businesses to start with (animal clinic). No idea how much traffic they're going to have once established and SEO'd. But I think it won't be that much.
-planning to create Adsense and affiliate sites in the future..
-I don't know if this matters: I am located in the Philippines. I'm not sure I think I've read stuff about server locations better for those in Asia...
-whichever hosting has better support and is hassle free as I am not a technical expert and am a total noob

Namecheap appeals to me more as of now and I am about to proceed but I've read about downtimes, slowness, limits, so just wanna be as sure as possible.

Namecheap or Arvixe? Thank you!

Oh and also, are the prices at their respective sites going to be the same prices for renewal as well? Thanks.

Last edited by ellimac; 02-08-2014 at 01:02 AM.
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

02-08-2014, 06:11 AM
Site Staff | Web Hosting, Photo

Those are both excellent choices.

Tip: Namecheap's web-hosting.com site is about $1 cheaper. So use that, not namecheap.com. It's the same company, same hosting. No idea why the hosting-only site is lower priced than the all-in-one site (domains, SSL certs, hosting, etc), but not really something I worry about.